We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
10414 Auto Park Ave, Bethesda, MD 20817-1006
301-365-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 296 restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Reliable and Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I can order a no-salt hamburger and fries without worry and the food is consistently tasty. At Dulles airport before a morning flight, I can even add a fried egg...unfortunately, not available at the Bethesda location, however.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    4
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not up to the standards of other Five Guys locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

A meal here while good is not up to the standards as some of the other Five Guys locations. The burgers did not seem as fresh, the fries were not hot just out of the cooker nor did this location offer a small serving of fries as does the location in Great Bridge Va. and this location did not have the new Coke-Cola dispenser that offers hundreds of drink selections.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My kids eat here often. I've eaten here a few times and have enjoyed the burgers. It has peanuts on location in barrels so if you have a peanut allergy -- watch it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love Five Guys burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Love their burgers...and hot dogs weren't bad eitehr.
Five guys has the best burgers around.
Forget McDonald's. Pay a little more and get really good burgers.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best burger & fries in the DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have tried Z-burger, Shake Shack & other places, but I think Five Guys has the best burger & fries in the DC area. Very tasty & juicy burgers made to order. The fries are full flavored potatoes---they even advertize on their chalk board where the potatoes come from. I think a small order of fries can easily feed at least three people. They also have a vat of peanuts free for your enjoyment while you wait on your order.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Bethesda, MD

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.