We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bowlmor Lanes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bowlmor Lanes
5353 Westbard Ave., Bethesda, MD 20816
301-652-0955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Fun & Games in Bethesda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Bowlmor Lanes has taken America's favorite pastime and turned it into a luxury experience. Our stunning design features modern, semi-private banquette seating, gourmet cuisine by Celebrity Chef David Burke, and a full service sports bar and restaurant; There is so much to see and do at Bowlmor; every visit is a new experience. Bowlmor Lanes has quickly become ultimate entertainment destination for a night out with your friends. *Our exquisite design and experienced event team make us the ideal location for private parties of any type or size. We specialize in Corporate Events, Children's Birthday Parties, Bar & Bat Mitzvahs, Teambuilding Outings, and more. Please call our Events Office at 212-255-8188 to find out how we can create a customized bowling event just for you!
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bowlmor Lanes is a fun. clean, new, family friendly bowling alley. It is VERY pricey, though. It is very modern and updated with cool lights. the lanes also have TV's which display the score. and there is TV in the background. It has decent food, and overall is fun

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New twist on bowling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is really nice. We had ladies night out and we opted for bowling. I was skeptical especially with the old bowling alley old smoke stench. Boy, am I glad I went. No leftover smoke smell. Parking was on point. The staff were very helpful. The food was pricey but its not your average alley food. It was quite tasty. Although there was this one grumpy waitress, we did not let her ruin our night. We had a ball. I would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5 star lanes but 0 for value so 2.5.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

why are shoes $5.25 and games are $9 EACH?! Is it the year 2050 already? cuz that's when I figured shoes and games would cost that much! geez. cool lights, decent food, pretty clean, yada, yada.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gutter Ball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I attended a reserved party here last week and had fun. Mostly we bowled, but video games were popular with the kids, too. We had food (sandwiches, pizza, hummus dip, crudites etc.) while we waited for our turn at bowling. Food was prepared well, and restocked as needed. Our wait staff was courteous and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The inside is really beautiful. The servers are very helpful and they let you bring your cake. We ordered food for the parents which gave them a reason to stay.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowlmor Lanes also viewed

 

Been to Bowlmor Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowlmor Lanes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.