We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location,friendly staff, very affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Amissville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“location,location,friendly staff, very affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Best location for the price. My wife and I walked to all downtown restaurants and two movie theaters in less than ten minutes. Also the Metrorail redline is two blocks away. My wife took advantage of the free limo and driver to get a ride and return pickup to a yoga studio half a mile away. The general manager and front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, willing to hear and address any concern. Tip: meet General Manager Ed Reed, and Paula, Joyce, Brandon at the front desk when you check-in, and if you have any issue or need during your stay they will handle it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    88
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
53
53
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Md.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

My husband and I were temporarily relocated to this hotel because the apartment building we live in one block away lost power for 3 days. The staff was so welcoming and assisted us in registering swiftly and professionally in this rather inconvenient time.
They also offer a complimentary breakfast that had a wide variety of choices. It was fresh and delicious. The manager to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff were so friendly and accomidating. One day after checking out I realized in a panic that I may have left my husbands phone charger in the hotel room. I sprinted back over to the hotel and much to my relief they had bagged it and labeled and dated the bag so I was able to retrieve it right away. What a relief!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Don't let this "European" style hotel fool you. It's a cheap imitation. First, the showerhead didn't work. And then when the water finally flowed, it took about 5 minutes before any hot water appeared. And then when it did, it would come and go - hot, then cold, then back again. The lighting was awful, and the rug had dangerous folds in it. The pillows were razor thin. The breakfast is ok, with dry cereal, yoghurt and apples, but you might as well book a Hampton Inn, which has a much better selection, including hot options. Sadly, the chain hotels in Bethesda are a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I spent six nights at this terrific hotel. I found the staff was helpful and courteous.
I had a problem with the heating unit and immediately they switch me to another room.
The Breakfast Room was never out of items which included all the basics coffee, buns, cereal, toast, pints of milk plus shelled hard boiled eggs.
You might want to skip the elevator , walking is faster.
The beds are very comfortable, I seep through the night.
The only difference from the real fancy hotels, I find is the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I stayed at the Bethesda Court Inn during a business trip because it was the most affordable in town. The staff there is increadibly kind - they give out great chocolates, bottled water and the kitchen with breakfast food is always open. They were really helpful and the nicest staff of any hotel I've stayed in!

Definitely recommened, it's a great place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed at The Bethesda Court for a week while we were site seeing in D.C. and we were very happy with our choice.
The room was a little smaller then I expected but it was very clean and well maintained. The bathroom only has a shower no bathtub and the shower is very small, but the cleanliness made up for the size.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. One day we mentioned to the front desk clerk that we wanted to take a night bus tour of D.C. and he looked up the site for us and found that that night was sold out and made reservations for us for the next night.
We liked the location. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Metro red line station, which we used every day to get around. The only time we drove was to go to Mount Vernon, which is about a 45 minute drive from the hotel.
The hotel serves a free continental breakfast in a little room off the lobby every morning, which was fine for my wife and I, but if your looking for something more, a pancake house is next door and a 24 hour diner is around the corner.
As far as restaurants for dinner, what ever you want is within walking distance. French,Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Indian, steak house,hamburgers, you name it it's close by.
We don't visit the area very often but next time we go back we would stay at Bethesda Court again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Great rooms that are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, flat screen tv, and tanning light in the bathroom! Excellent front desk service. 24 Hour Free Laptop Usage w/ Internet Access in the lobby. Beautiful outside courtyard. Up to date workout room. Free breakfast and free rides to desitnations within two miles! The price for all of this is totally amazing and totally affordable. My only complaint is the elevator taking too long. I used the stairwell instead.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.