We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
NewCastle
1 review
“A gem of a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised by the boutique special touch of this hotel that I spoke with general manager before checking out. The staff was exceptional and the room was cozy with several amenities including even a grab bar to assist with getting out of the shower. The room felt more like a large comfortable bedroom than a hotel room. There is an exercise room and even car service available. I have traveled extensivly and staying at this boutique style hotel has made me rethink staying at the large chain hotels when travelling.

Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel.
Ask for a room with a court yard view. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Yvonne, June, 2013

Room Tip: Request a court yard view. The second floor is where the exercise room is located. Hotel is close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
56
54
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CAPE CORAL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It really does trouble me not to give this Hotel an excellent review because so much is good about it. The location is in a trendy area of Bethesda with plenty of great restaurants steps away. It is only two blocks from the Metro and a straight drive into Georgetown. The staff was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The rooms are all updated and very pleasant. The hotel has an outside court yard that is the perfect place to unwind. My only gripe is these are the worst beds I have ever slept on. I could literally feel the coils pressing against me. I travel a number of times a month and it is on my dime. I generally stay in inexpensive hotels with firm inexpensive mattresses and have not experienced this much discomfort. I can only hope in their effort to update an older hotel the mattresses are next and make this a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: The elevator is old and small a lower room might be better if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We came from the U.K. for a wedding and found the staff exceptionally helpful. This was especially appreciated as we didn't know the area and some customs are very different in the U.S.A. which could have caused some confusion.
The chambermaids were also always polite although I don't think they understood our form of English!
We enjoyed the room decoration and the little coffee maker and microwave but when we explained we needed boiling water and tea, we were allowed to use the breakfast room facilities.
They also helped us with transport as we didn't have a car but usually we were able to use the Metro, which is very near and trains are frequent.
We also especially enjoyed eating breakfast out in the garden when it wasn't raining.
We prefer this friendly type of hotel much more than a soulless modern building with uncaring staff and boring decor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was two blocks from the Bethesda Metro. People at the front desk were very hospitable. Breakfast was well stocked with a few options, and when we asked for more types of cereal they happily obliged. We've had better continental breakfasts though. The room where breakfast was served was cramped, and if you have a family then plan on taking your food to the courtyard or the couches outside the room. TV had 46 channels to choose from, and the wireless internet was slow, but worked just fine for surfing the Web, just don't plan on streaming any shows using it. We still would recommend this hotel if you want a place right outside DC that gives you easy access!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Every person we interacted with at Bethesda Court Hotel greeted us with a smile and willingness to make our stay enjoyable. Each time we needed something, it was addressed quickly and was taken care of. Each time we needed information about attractions, it was provided. It truly made our travels in Washington DC easy. We had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has a nice family and cosy feel to it. It has an excellent location and there are 200 restaurants in the vicinity (as per the person at the reception). There is a gym and free wifi. Breakfast is a bit basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently took my wife and another family on a three day tour of DC. This visit was our first stay at the Bethesda Court Hotel. The outside looks dated and 2 star. However, inside we were greeted by friendly staff- handed us chocolates upon completing check-in. The room was great- updated and had all the amentities we seek. We especially enjoyed the location being 2 block from the Metro and lots of dining options within walking distance. The Hotel Courtyard was where we ate dinner two of our three nights as we did carryout so much nicer than the best restaurant nearby for ambiance. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.