We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has a nice family and cosy feel to it. It has an excellent location and there are 200 restaurants in the vicinity (as per the person at the reception). There is a gym and free wifi. Breakfast is a bit basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
53
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently took my wife and another family on a three day tour of DC. This visit was our first stay at the Bethesda Court Hotel. The outside looks dated and 2 star. However, inside we were greeted by friendly staff- handed us chocolates upon completing check-in. The room was great- updated and had all the amentities we seek. We especially enjoyed the location being 2 block from the Metro and lots of dining options within walking distance. The Hotel Courtyard was where we ate dinner two of our three nights as we did carryout so much nicer than the best restaurant nearby for ambiance. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to DC. We had a standard room.The room was a bit small, but considering we were not planning on staying in the room much it was adequate. The shower is a small one person stand up. The continental breakfast is standard fruit, yogurt, and bread options. Good to get the day started. The key selling point of this hotel is the price and location. The cost is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. It is only a short two block walk to the metro and just as close to a number of restaurants and shops in the Bethesda area. We would definitely stay in this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are visiting DC or relatives in the Maryland suburbs. Bethesda is an affluent, trendy community - with lots of restaurants and small boutiques- wide sidewalks for walking around and very family oriented. The hotel has a lovely courtyard lined with trees and tables - wouldn't know you are in the"downtown" area of Bethesda, with the metro within an easy two block walk. The breakfast bar is very convenient to have, as is the hotel car when you want a quick drop off or pick up from nearby location. Two computers are available in the lobby for guest use - you can print, and they don't charge for use. The rooms are spacious - as in, there is plenty of room to walk around the bed - and nice to have the amenities - flat screen t.v, coffee machine, mini fridge, desk, lounge chair - used them all. I didn't have a problem with the bathroom - it felt like the one at home - toilet, sink and shower. The hotel is not a high rise, which I really like, so you can easily go up and down two floors using the wide, well-lit staircase - there is a small elevator, and that works just as well. The excercise room is perfect if you want to maintain your fitness routine while on the road.I used the treadmill for an hour and watched TV. There is a gated outdoor parking lot with covered/uncovered spaces - you can leave your car and feel safe walking to and from. The staff - from front desk to housekeeping- are very friendly - they keep the place clean and comfortable. And lastly, you get a water bottle and small chocolate pieces at check-in. How great is that? Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot rave enough about this hotel. I have stayed in all the hotels along wisconsin ave and this one by far tops them all!!! The room is lovely and decorated beautifully, the staff is amazing and the courtyard provides a nice respite from the hustle and bustle. The pillows and mattress were even marvelous. All this and a short walk to the metro!!! This was a great value with continental breakfast included. I will definitely be returning on my next visit. Kudos to whoever hires the people working there!!!!!!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Bethesda Court Hotel is a very good value compared to others in the area. Very clean, well appointed rooms (except small shower), free breckfast, parking at $15 a day
compared to $20 at others, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel covers all the basics quite nicely. Even has a cozy inner courtyard for chilling out on a bench surrounded by greenery. Although on a busy thoroughfare (Wisconsin Ave), it was very quiet. The breakfast (included) provided what was needed for a quick pick-me-up. Nothing special - but provided all basics continental style, even though the room was a bit cramped. The only negative was the shower - more like a telephone booth and slightly smaller! We would give this hotel all five stars if not for the shower. And the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.