We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Night Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to DC. We had a standard room.The room was a bit small, but considering we were not planning on staying in the room much it was adequate. The shower is a small one person stand up. The continental breakfast is standard fruit, yogurt, and bread options. Good to get the day started. The key selling point of this hotel is the price and location. The cost is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. It is only a short two block walk to the metro and just as close to a number of restaurants and shops in the Bethesda area. We would definitely stay in this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    112
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
71
58
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are visiting DC or relatives in the Maryland suburbs. Bethesda is an affluent, trendy community - with lots of restaurants and small boutiques- wide sidewalks for walking around and very family oriented. The hotel has a lovely courtyard lined with trees and tables - wouldn't know you are in the"downtown" area of Bethesda, with the metro within an easy two block walk. The breakfast bar is very convenient to have, as is the hotel car when you want a quick drop off or pick up from nearby location. Two computers are available in the lobby for guest use - you can print, and they don't charge for use. The rooms are spacious - as in, there is plenty of room to walk around the bed - and nice to have the amenities - flat screen t.v, coffee machine, mini fridge, desk, lounge chair - used them all. I didn't have a problem with the bathroom - it felt like the one at home - toilet, sink and shower. The hotel is not a high rise, which I really like, so you can easily go up and down two floors using the wide, well-lit staircase - there is a small elevator, and that works just as well. The excercise room is perfect if you want to maintain your fitness routine while on the road.I used the treadmill for an hour and watched TV. There is a gated outdoor parking lot with covered/uncovered spaces - you can leave your car and feel safe walking to and from. The staff - from front desk to housekeeping- are very friendly - they keep the place clean and comfortable. And lastly, you get a water bottle and small chocolate pieces at check-in. How great is that? Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot rave enough about this hotel. I have stayed in all the hotels along wisconsin ave and this one by far tops them all!!! The room is lovely and decorated beautifully, the staff is amazing and the courtyard provides a nice respite from the hustle and bustle. The pillows and mattress were even marvelous. All this and a short walk to the metro!!! This was a great value with continental breakfast included. I will definitely be returning on my next visit. Kudos to whoever hires the people working there!!!!!!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Bethesda Court Hotel is a very good value compared to others in the area. Very clean, well appointed rooms (except small shower), free breckfast, parking at $15 a day
compared to $20 at others, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel covers all the basics quite nicely. Even has a cozy inner courtyard for chilling out on a bench surrounded by greenery. Although on a busy thoroughfare (Wisconsin Ave), it was very quiet. The breakfast (included) provided what was needed for a quick pick-me-up. Nothing special - but provided all basics continental style, even though the room was a bit cramped. The only negative was the shower - more like a telephone booth and slightly smaller! We would give this hotel all five stars if not for the shower. And the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were there with others for a wedding . It was conveniently located, room comfortable and had all advertised
ammenities and the price very reasonable compared to others nearby in Bethesda. Continental breakfast a plus. Parking can be a problem, as their lot is small, but if you're there for a weekend, there's free public parking across the street. Staff was polite and accommodating and Assn't Manager Brandon was a huge help. This is not a large 4 star hotel like so many others, rather a more European boutique style, but with all necessary comforts.
Highly recommend the Bethesda Court.

Room Tip: Save yourself some money and enjoy a more personal touch at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

More like a bed and breakfast. Have been staying whenever in DC area. Very personal, friendly customer service. Clean, comfortable and in great location. There's nothing like it in Bethesda area. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
0.3 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking and Venere so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.