We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient stay, close to metro, NIH, many restaurants, free internet, breakfast and limousine service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Night Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient stay, close to metro, NIH, many restaurants, free internet, breakfast and limousine service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bethesda Court hotel is a small three story hotel. It is not a luxury or modern facility. More like an European small hotel as other reviewers have indicated. If “luxury” is very important for you there are other hotels in the area such as the “Hayat” which is almost the same price. Bethesda Court does not have a pool or large rooms, so if you have children it might not provide entertainment that some other places will provide. I did stay at the Bethesda Court Hotel for a business trip to NIH. I decided to stay at the Court Hotel after the Double Tree Hotel (walking distance for the Bethesda Court), messed up my reservation so many times and the double tree’s management and customer service was soooo bad that I just changed to Bethesda court. If I travel back for a business trip to the area I will stay in Bethesda Court Hotel for the following reason: convenience!!! The room was small but comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and responded to all of my requests to their best ability (e.g. I have allergies so they vacuumed my room every day and changed the linen etc.) The hotel offered free internet, free bottled water, free breakfast and most importantly free limousine service that took me to NIH and when I was done with my meetings, I would call and they would pick me up. Make sure to check on the car’s availability, it is on first come first serve bases and can carries up to 4-5 people. They will take you anywhere to up to 2 miles from the hotel. There are so many restaurants close to the hotel on the Wisconsin and Woodmount Ave. that there is something for everyone. My favorites were Mon Ami Gabi, Olazzo. My least favorite restaurant was Newton’s Table (for their service and food)). The first day I arrive, it was a heavy thunderstorm in the evening so I just went a couple of steps outside the hotel to Kabob Bazar, which had wonderful food and homemade ice cream. The elevator in the hotel is small but I just tool few steps up and down to the second floor. I also asked for the courtyard view for my room which was nice. There are many business people, and visitors to NIH staying in the hotel and I would come back.

Room Tip: I liked my second floor court yard view (nice view and I did not have to use the small elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    116
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
76
58
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Bethesda Court has a great location - to metro, restaurants and shopping.
complimentary breakfast, wonderful courtyard, nice, clean rooms and great staff who are there to help make your stay special. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: request a room over the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The best feature of this 3 star was, for me, the courtyard. As hot as it was - late June 2012 when I visited, the shady garden made an ordinary breakfast really different. D|ue to a crowded dining area, I went outside to eat. Seating was around large round picnic tables, compelling us to speak to fellow guests. As for the rooms - a little compact, but every amenity you could ask for packed into them. Cleaning staff were most gracious in explaining the mysteries of the coffee maker. Onsite parking was an extra $15/day and worth it, and you are 3 blocks from the metro line to downtown Washington.

Room Tip: You might wish to stay on the second floor as the elevator was out of order once during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable, clean hotel to stay at that was on the DC metro line and was a better deal than the downtown DC offerings. This hotel certainly fit the bill.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was fine, although the drain in the shower was slow and I found I had to turn off the water several times during my showers. There is no separate ventilation fan in the bathroom. I found the A/C to be effective in cooling the room down--especially when it was close to 100F each day we were in town--but a bit too loud to have on during the night.

The location of this hotel is great: a 5-minute walk to the Bethesda metro station and close to the I495. It is also not far from the upscale shopping area in Chevy Chase. It is easy to get to the National Mall area with the metro, although I found it strange that the subway comes once every 11-12 minutes during the off hours. There are also lots of nice little restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (Mia's Pizzeria was a particularly good one).

Overall, this hotel is a good value for the DC area--even accounting for the parking fee of $15/day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan County, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband I have traveled to Bethesda several times this year, and have stayed at the Bethesda Court each time. It is very nice - has a quaint feeling with a nice outdoor courtyard. The rooms are a little small, but clean and comfortable, with a fridge and micro, which is handy. Our only complaint is the pastry served on the breakfast buffet. It is usually stale. I think they order a supply for the week because it never tastes fresh. There are also bagels, cereal, etc., so there are other breakfast choices, but the pastries are bad. Service is great - very friendly staff. And they provide transportation for up to a mile, which is nice because my husband is handicapped, and if we want to go to a restaurant that is too far for him to walk, they will take us and pick us up. I am sure will stay there again on future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed for five nights in July. Courteous staff, adjusted to my requests.....clean, reasonable rates, great location for METRO and restaurants, helped me with clothes left behind and shipped to me on request. Great choice !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
0.3 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.