We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bethesda Court Hotel - Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
“Bethesda Court Hotel - Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Bethesda Court Hotel in Bethesda, MD is a great place to stay. It is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. Ed, the manager, and his staff are great. They go above and beyond to make sure our stay there is comfortable. They have a very nice continental breakfast and a great courtyard and lobby to gather in for relaxation and conversation. They also have a microwave, refrigerator and keurig coffeepots in each room and a nice workout room. This hotel is close to lots of good restaurants, theater, drug store, grocery store and a variety of fun shopping. It is also close to the Metro. We have been staying there quite frequently since May and it feels like home away from home and safe when we are there. If you are staying in Bethesda try the Bethesda Court Hotel. You will be glad you did. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    88
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
53
53
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was my first visit to the DC area and Bethesda Court Hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was great, and the Metro was only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

A group of coworkers stayed at the Bethesda Court Hotel to attend a conference in DC. My room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection (included in the stay) was very good. But what struck me the most was the consistent friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Having noted this already, I was even more impressed (and grateful) when a staff person contacted the taxi driver they had called for us, asking if one in our party had left his or her laptop in the lobby. I had. The staff member promptly took my information and I received my laptop the very next day at work. Thank goodness for honest and responsive customer service oriented businesses!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by our overall experience. Our room was clean and comfortable, Wi-Fi reception good, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast items & coffee included starting at 6:00am. Plenty of restaurants, coffee shops & CVS store within easy walking distance too. Metro to downtown DC a short walk away. Safe parking for a reasonable fee. Good value for the price. We will definitely stay there again the next time we want to visit Washington, DC.

Room Tip: We had a nice second floor room with a view of Wisconsin Ave..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

In July we made our second trip to the DC area and stayed at Bethesda Court again and so glad we did. Once again I can say that this staff is kind, courteous, very attentive and friendly. Breakfast didn't change from our last stay in October. Excellent variety. There was plenty of fruit, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, bialys, danish, fruit cups, coffee, tea, juice! The patio is a beautiful place to sit and relax. We had breakfast out there one morning. Metro is 1 1/2 blocks away and only a 15-20 min. ride into DC. Bethesda itself is a happening little town. Right around the corner from this hotel is a plethora of restaurants. There's everything from healthy fast food to all sorts of restaurants and a couple of ice cream parlors and Georgetown Cupcakes!. The streets in the evening are just lovely to stroll around and in some spots there's live entertainment. Really a great little town and Bethesda Court is really a great hotel in the perfect location. When we stopped in the hotel after a day in the heat there was a welcoming glass dispenser filled with fresh lemonade that hit the spot. The rooms are very nice. It's not a modern upscale hotel but it's extremely nice and has a lot of class and style to it. The beds are comfy and each room has a fridge and microwave which is important for us. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. Plenty of room to hang clothes and lots of drawer space. They have a small fitness room that I used in the early morning to work off some of our meals. It was nice to turn on the TV, catch up on the news and spend some time on the tread mill. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It's really not far from DC if that's your destination and it's like having 2 little mini vacations if you explore Bethesda as well. Forget something or want/need something quick? 7-11 is about 2 blocks away and CVS is across the street from them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The price and the location were terrific. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Very good value for the price.

The rooms are compact with only a shower (at least in my room). The location of my room did not have much sunlight exposure. That with the heavy drapes and color scheme made the room dark.

The staff is friendly and if my stay was for 1-2 nights, I would stay again, For longer stays, I would find other options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with exposure to the sun if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Do not shop online and go to the wrong hotel. The neighborhood is great and the staff is very polite and knowlegable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.