We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staff is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

A group of coworkers stayed at the Bethesda Court Hotel to attend a conference in DC. My room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection (included in the stay) was very good. But what struck me the most was the consistent friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Having noted this already, I was even more impressed (and grateful) when a staff person contacted the taxi driver they had called for us, asking if one in our party had left his or her laptop in the lobby. I had. The staff member promptly took my information and I received my laptop the very next day at work. Thank goodness for honest and responsive customer service oriented businesses!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    83
    28
    13
    11
See reviews for
49
51
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by our overall experience. Our room was clean and comfortable, Wi-Fi reception good, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast items & coffee included starting at 6:00am. Plenty of restaurants, coffee shops & CVS store within easy walking distance too. Metro to downtown DC a short walk away. Safe parking for a reasonable fee. Good value for the price. We will definitely stay there again the next time we want to visit Washington, DC.

Room Tip: We had a nice second floor room with a view of Wisconsin Ave..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

In July we made our second trip to the DC area and stayed at Bethesda Court again and so glad we did. Once again I can say that this staff is kind, courteous, very attentive and friendly. Breakfast didn't change from our last stay in October. Excellent variety. There was plenty of fruit, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, bialys, danish, fruit cups, coffee, tea, juice! The patio is a beautiful place to sit and relax. We had breakfast out there one morning. Metro is 1 1/2 blocks away and only a 15-20 min. ride into DC. Bethesda itself is a happening little town. Right around the corner from this hotel is a plethora of restaurants. There's everything from healthy fast food to all sorts of restaurants and a couple of ice cream parlors and Georgetown Cupcakes!. The streets in the evening are just lovely to stroll around and in some spots there's live entertainment. Really a great little town and Bethesda Court is really a great hotel in the perfect location. When we stopped in the hotel after a day in the heat there was a welcoming glass dispenser filled with fresh lemonade that hit the spot. The rooms are very nice. It's not a modern upscale hotel but it's extremely nice and has a lot of class and style to it. The beds are comfy and each room has a fridge and microwave which is important for us. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. Plenty of room to hang clothes and lots of drawer space. They have a small fitness room that I used in the early morning to work off some of our meals. It was nice to turn on the TV, catch up on the news and spend some time on the tread mill. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It's really not far from DC if that's your destination and it's like having 2 little mini vacations if you explore Bethesda as well. Forget something or want/need something quick? 7-11 is about 2 blocks away and CVS is across the street from them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The price and the location were terrific. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Very good value for the price.

The rooms are compact with only a shower (at least in my room). The location of my room did not have much sunlight exposure. That with the heavy drapes and color scheme made the room dark.

The staff is friendly and if my stay was for 1-2 nights, I would stay again, For longer stays, I would find other options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with exposure to the sun if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Do not shop online and go to the wrong hotel. The neighborhood is great and the staff is very polite and knowlegable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Pros
Great location! It was close to shops and services we needed during our trip (i.e. 7-Eleven, Safeway, CVS and the Bethesda Diner).
The staff was extremely helpful with directions to a luncheon we had to attend.
Clean, cozy rooms and comfortable bedding. Our family had no problem sleeping during our stay. This is the first hotel where I did not have to clean out the coffeemaker! It was spotless and odor free!

Cons
None

If we ever return to the Washington D.C. area, this is the place we will come back and stay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This affordable European-style boutique hotel is located in a safe area within short walking distance to many fine restaurants, boutiques, and a Red Line metro station. Our room was quite comfortable - especially the fluffy beds and homey decor. We really enjoyed eating our breakfast in the nice, quiet courtyard. The secure parking lot, room refrigerator, free water and chocolates were nice amenities. The front desk staff was helpful and the housekeeping was excellent. We will definitely return here in the future. Drawbacks were the small bathroom that did not have any counter space or fan and the slight musty smell in the lobby and hallways.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.