We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time was just as fabulous as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Second time was just as fabulous as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

In July we made our second trip to the DC area and stayed at Bethesda Court again and so glad we did. Once again I can say that this staff is kind, courteous, very attentive and friendly. Breakfast didn't change from our last stay in October. Excellent variety. There was plenty of fruit, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, bialys, danish, fruit cups, coffee, tea, juice! The patio is a beautiful place to sit and relax. We had breakfast out there one morning. Metro is 1 1/2 blocks away and only a 15-20 min. ride into DC. Bethesda itself is a happening little town. Right around the corner from this hotel is a plethora of restaurants. There's everything from healthy fast food to all sorts of restaurants and a couple of ice cream parlors and Georgetown Cupcakes!. The streets in the evening are just lovely to stroll around and in some spots there's live entertainment. Really a great little town and Bethesda Court is really a great hotel in the perfect location. When we stopped in the hotel after a day in the heat there was a welcoming glass dispenser filled with fresh lemonade that hit the spot. The rooms are very nice. It's not a modern upscale hotel but it's extremely nice and has a lot of class and style to it. The beds are comfy and each room has a fridge and microwave which is important for us. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. Plenty of room to hang clothes and lots of drawer space. They have a small fitness room that I used in the early morning to work off some of our meals. It was nice to turn on the TV, catch up on the news and spend some time on the tread mill. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It's really not far from DC if that's your destination and it's like having 2 little mini vacations if you explore Bethesda as well. Forget something or want/need something quick? 7-11 is about 2 blocks away and CVS is across the street from them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
53
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The price and the location were terrific. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Very good value for the price.

The rooms are compact with only a shower (at least in my room). The location of my room did not have much sunlight exposure. That with the heavy drapes and color scheme made the room dark.

The staff is friendly and if my stay was for 1-2 nights, I would stay again, For longer stays, I would find other options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with exposure to the sun if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Do not shop online and go to the wrong hotel. The neighborhood is great and the staff is very polite and knowlegable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Pros
Great location! It was close to shops and services we needed during our trip (i.e. 7-Eleven, Safeway, CVS and the Bethesda Diner).
The staff was extremely helpful with directions to a luncheon we had to attend.
Clean, cozy rooms and comfortable bedding. Our family had no problem sleeping during our stay. This is the first hotel where I did not have to clean out the coffeemaker! It was spotless and odor free!

Cons
None

If we ever return to the Washington D.C. area, this is the place we will come back and stay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This affordable European-style boutique hotel is located in a safe area within short walking distance to many fine restaurants, boutiques, and a Red Line metro station. Our room was quite comfortable - especially the fluffy beds and homey decor. We really enjoyed eating our breakfast in the nice, quiet courtyard. The secure parking lot, room refrigerator, free water and chocolates were nice amenities. The front desk staff was helpful and the housekeeping was excellent. We will definitely return here in the future. Drawbacks were the small bathroom that did not have any counter space or fan and the slight musty smell in the lobby and hallways.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located amongst shops, malls, churches , grocery stores and restaurants. Staying here for a month was like home away from home. Parking was free. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. For NIH visitors, NIH shuttle was available. For any other visitors, the hotel's limousine was available.
Customers are greeted with friendly staff and treated to free water and dark chocolates!
(a treat after any travel). Highly recommended.
King size rooms were clean and spacious, beds and pillows were comfortable. Free continental breakfast every morning as well! Beautiful gardens perfect for meditation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Needed to be intown for a wedding, we discovered BCH and were well pleased. Comfy beds, sparkling, well-lit bathroom, easy access to the parking, attentive staff, suitable light breakfast buffet w/ very good coffee made for a memorable visit. A short walk from the Metro. Convenient location to Chevy Chase. Look forward to a return visit!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.