We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Pros
Great location! It was close to shops and services we needed during our trip (i.e. 7-Eleven, Safeway, CVS and the Bethesda Diner).
The staff was extremely helpful with directions to a luncheon we had to attend.
Clean, cozy rooms and comfortable bedding. Our family had no problem sleeping during our stay. This is the first hotel where I did not have to clean out the coffeemaker! It was spotless and odor free!

Cons
None

If we ever return to the Washington D.C. area, this is the place we will come back and stay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    83
    28
    13
    11
See reviews for
49
51
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This affordable European-style boutique hotel is located in a safe area within short walking distance to many fine restaurants, boutiques, and a Red Line metro station. Our room was quite comfortable - especially the fluffy beds and homey decor. We really enjoyed eating our breakfast in the nice, quiet courtyard. The secure parking lot, room refrigerator, free water and chocolates were nice amenities. The front desk staff was helpful and the housekeeping was excellent. We will definitely return here in the future. Drawbacks were the small bathroom that did not have any counter space or fan and the slight musty smell in the lobby and hallways.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located amongst shops, malls, churches , grocery stores and restaurants. Staying here for a month was like home away from home. Parking was free. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. For NIH visitors, NIH shuttle was available. For any other visitors, the hotel's limousine was available.
Customers are greeted with friendly staff and treated to free water and dark chocolates!
(a treat after any travel). Highly recommended.
King size rooms were clean and spacious, beds and pillows were comfortable. Free continental breakfast every morning as well! Beautiful gardens perfect for meditation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Needed to be intown for a wedding, we discovered BCH and were well pleased. Comfy beds, sparkling, well-lit bathroom, easy access to the parking, attentive staff, suitable light breakfast buffet w/ very good coffee made for a memorable visit. A short walk from the Metro. Convenient location to Chevy Chase. Look forward to a return visit!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Pros:

There are plenty: Friendly staff, beautiful courtyard for relaxing, free wireless Internet access, excellent location within easy walking distance of great shops, restaurants and the Metro; free use of PCs in the lobby to print boarding passes.

Cons:

Small kinda dark rooms (they applied some kind of plastic film over the windows, I assume to deflect heat from sunlight).

Hallways and stairwells were not temperature controlled - so when it was 85 degrees and humid outside, it was the same in the hallway.

In-room air conditioners were crummy. The thermostat didn't appear to work. When it was set to 70, it just blew warm and humid air. When it was set low enough to cool (around 60), it was too cold. And loud. Bummer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Australian tourists 55+ enjoyed 3 days at this clean, well presented hotel in a convenient location only 2 blocks from the Metro red line service stopping at all city destinations. Our room was clean, modern, quiet and serviced daily whilst the other hotel facilities including free continental breakfast and free internet access fully met our needs. Hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the room charges were moderate. Bethesda is an ideal location with good range of quality restaurants and interesting shops. Highly recommended to any traveller.

Room Tip: Check the hotels specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our stay here was great. The staff made all the difference. The rooms were fine, but the front desk personal both day and night were awesome. We got there early and they let us check in. The evening staff made sure they introduced themselves and gave us alot of tips on were to go for dining.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.