We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a month. Customer service was excellent! Highly recommend for extended stays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed for a month. Customer service was excellent! Highly recommend for extended stays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located amongst shops, malls, churches , grocery stores and restaurants. Staying here for a month was like home away from home. Parking was free. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. For NIH visitors, NIH shuttle was available. For any other visitors, the hotel's limousine was available.
Customers are greeted with friendly staff and treated to free water and dark chocolates!
(a treat after any travel). Highly recommended.
King size rooms were clean and spacious, beds and pillows were comfortable. Free continental breakfast every morning as well! Beautiful gardens perfect for meditation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
56
54
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Needed to be intown for a wedding, we discovered BCH and were well pleased. Comfy beds, sparkling, well-lit bathroom, easy access to the parking, attentive staff, suitable light breakfast buffet w/ very good coffee made for a memorable visit. A short walk from the Metro. Convenient location to Chevy Chase. Look forward to a return visit!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Pros:

There are plenty: Friendly staff, beautiful courtyard for relaxing, free wireless Internet access, excellent location within easy walking distance of great shops, restaurants and the Metro; free use of PCs in the lobby to print boarding passes.

Cons:

Small kinda dark rooms (they applied some kind of plastic film over the windows, I assume to deflect heat from sunlight).

Hallways and stairwells were not temperature controlled - so when it was 85 degrees and humid outside, it was the same in the hallway.

In-room air conditioners were crummy. The thermostat didn't appear to work. When it was set to 70, it just blew warm and humid air. When it was set low enough to cool (around 60), it was too cold. And loud. Bummer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Australian tourists 55+ enjoyed 3 days at this clean, well presented hotel in a convenient location only 2 blocks from the Metro red line service stopping at all city destinations. Our room was clean, modern, quiet and serviced daily whilst the other hotel facilities including free continental breakfast and free internet access fully met our needs. Hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the room charges were moderate. Bethesda is an ideal location with good range of quality restaurants and interesting shops. Highly recommended to any traveller.

Room Tip: Check the hotels specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our stay here was great. The staff made all the difference. The rooms were fine, but the front desk personal both day and night were awesome. We got there early and they let us check in. The evening staff made sure they introduced themselves and gave us alot of tips on were to go for dining.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband had a conference to attend, so the kids and I tagged along. We have three kids, ages 16, 14, and 10. We acquired a room with two queens and a roll away. We took the Metro, which is a block and a half from the hotel.

The room was a spacious enough, that even after we had the roll away opened, we still had room to walk in the room. It was a pretty normal sized room. We have traveled a lot and a Hilton or Marriott wouldn't have offered a larger room. I made sure to tip the housekeeper each day and she did a great job cleaning the room; although, she would unplug our laptops each day even though they were turned off. That was a bit odd. The bed was too soft for me, but that may be what others really like. The bathroom was fine. Bathtub/shower combo was the same size as the ones I have home...standard size. Our room had a mini-fridge. We had cable and no problems with any channels and rented a couple of movies during the week.

The front desk staff were terrific. Curtis and Brandon would talked to my kids, one in particular, when they would go down in the evening. They offered us free bottled water and chocolates on a daily basis. The water was great after a long day walking in D.C. Paula, who worked mornings, was great too.

The breakfast was actually pretty good, but I'm a fan of protein and they only had boiled eggs to meet that want. The boiled eggs weren't as attractive on day five as they were
on day one and two. They had cereals, oatmeal packets, grit packets, bagel (white and whole wheat), muffins, pastries, apples, yogurt, milk, coffee and tea, too. My kids were satisfied with it, which is the big deal. The breakfast room is small. One day we ate in the breakfast room, another day in the lobby, and another day in the beautiful court yard. If the weather is nice, that is the best place by far, of course.

Yes, the elevator was slightly slow, but the stairs to the second floor was short. So, if I was in a hurry, I just took the stairs, but most of the time, I just took the elevator.

Area restaurants we ate at were Tastees, a diner. Kids loved it and I was done after the third visit. Good food, but get's old. Rock Bottom...good food. Mia's Pizza...Wood fired pizza...EXCELLENT...I recommend the meatball pizza! Chicken on the Run...not bad. Georgetown Cupcake...it's cupcakes, of course it's good! BD's Mongolian Grill...HOLY COW it's GOOD, but expensive. Check them out online before going to see their pricing. Five Guys...always excellent! If you decide to eat at "The Original Pancake House," one plate of pancakes can feed two people. It really and truly can. Look for the "Eat Here" Guide to help with restaurants in the area.

Tips for getting around if it's your first time to the area. When in Bethesday, they have a Trolley (which is more like a people mover) that is free called the Bethesday Circulator. The "Eat Here" Guide has more information. If you are there for a week and plan to take the Metro a lot, get a weekly unlimited pass. It will save you money. If you want to go up in the Washington Monument, book online. The Kennedy Center has free shuttle service back and forth from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. Don't buy stuff from the street vendors as they are three times the cost of the stores in downtown D.C.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

The hotel is very well located and clean. It has numerous flaws that give me no reason to stay there again. The elevators are very old, small and slow. The lighting in the room is terrible. The nice looking flat screen TV has terrible reception and the 2nd night of our 2 night stay we could not get CBS or NBC. The second night the parking lot was full and the front desk was very kind to recommend that we park on the street or find a parking garage. The shower is literally 3 ft by 3 ft and no tub. No reason to stay at this hotel with the other choices nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.