We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and close to Metro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Knoxville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Value and close to Metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Bethesda Court is a well kept, very conveniently located hotel. It is 1 ½ blocks from the Bethesda Metro station then just about 20 minutes to the Mall. We stayed there for a long weekend family getaway. A great value considering the “close in” hotels cost 2-3 times as much.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
53
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bethesda Court based on TripAdvisor reviews. Since we like well run motels, the reviews that emphasized this did not put us off. However, we were extremely surprised by the small size of the room. Think Manhattan, not Bethesda. The space is very tight, and since we stayed a few nights, there was barely enough storage. There is an extremely cramped space for hanging up times, with no room for suitcases. While the Bethesda Court is cheaper than some of the other area hotels, this is because it offers less, not because it is a bargain. We ended up going out for breakfast as the breakfast room was cramped and unpleasant and our room too small to eat in. We had reserved a "luxury" room, but saw no evidence of that. That said, if the Bethesda Court is significantly cheaper than other hotels when you go, it is clean, the bed comfortable, and the parking is easy to negotiate -- a plus in this area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishkill, ny
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My sisters and I stayed there recently for a weekend. We were in town to watch the Rangers play the Caps at the Verizon Center. The hotel staff was pleasant and we were greeted with chocolates and bottles of water. Our room was clean, well-equipped with fridge, coffee maker, and flat screen tv. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We all slept well. The red line of the Metro subway was a block and a half away and we were 20 minutes to the arena and downtown area. Breakfast included cereals, juices, fruits, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, muffins, coffee, etc....The front desk staff were quick to answer questions about how to get to our destination. We ordered pizza and Chinese food to be delivered to the room.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Even people in Bethesda are caught by surprise at the ambience of this boutique hotel, with it's amazing staff. Echoing all that is good with a European hotel, Bethesda Court is a winner. Small, comfortable and enticing, it is surround by restaurants, stores and is a hop skip and a jump from the Metro. From Joyce, Paula and Brandon on the front desk to those housekeepers who make the air and the building sparkle, there is little wrong.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We discovered Bethesda Court via a friend's recommendation. Among other things, it was reasonably priced (in a metro area not famous for that!) and had easy access via the Metro to downtown D.C.

We were greeted warmly at the front desk like old friends (had never been there before), and that never changed during the five days we stayed there.

This comparatively small hotel is steeped in customer service. Uniformly pleasant and helpful staff were pro-active in helping us have a great stay with them and in DC.

It's a cozy, clean, charming place to stay. Our room overlooked the courtyard, which is a little gem within a little gem. We were close to multiple restaurants. And staff even helped us choose the best pizza delivery restaurant. (They were right!)

It was an altogether pleasant stay at Bethesda Court and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

I do not know staff who work there. I was not paid to write this glowing review. :) I will usually gritch if I'm not happy. Therefore, it seems only fair to praise when I am. And there you have it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

MY husband stayed here before was very happy with it, so we came together for a get-away weekend, 2 nights. We were greeted by very friendly check in associates and it only took a few minutes and we we were in our room. It was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The hotel was quiet at night and even in the afternoon if you wanted a nap. It is close to excellent dining and shopping. We came for a juried art fair and we were only a few blocks away. The Hotel has 3 floors so we took the steps most of the time because that is what we like to do. A complementary breakfast included delicious coffee, choice of teas, 6 types of cold cereal, fresh fruit, juices milk, pastry (really good Pastry) bagels, muffins, breads, Hardboiled eggs etc. Very good and very fresh. WE LOVED IT AND RECOMMEND IT! They know what they are doing. Also, very important, there is a microwave and coffee maker in the room and an EMPTY FRIDGE. There is a Safeway Supermaker nearby so you can stock your fridge if you want to. It is not filled with rip off stuff like many other hotels. We recommend this hotel very much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel and we're already looking forward to the next time. It was a hop and a skip on the Metro into DC. The Metro is about 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel. The neighborhood was clean, safe with some nightlife and plenty of restaurants. Couldn't ask for more. The hotel staff was wonderful, helpful and so nice. The room was fabulous, courtyard was cozy and it was nice to be able to sit outside to enjoy their complimentary breakfast. We would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.