We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Azteca

Plaza Azteca
10430 Auto Park Ave, Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 365-1770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 299 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/plaza-azteca-bethesda Other folks have plenty of reviews for this lovely little restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/plaza-azteca-bethesda Other folks have plenty of reviews for this lovely little restaurant
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Great Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food, great service, wide menu selection with good prices and margaritas by the pitcher. What more could one ask for?

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, vibrant menu. An excellent spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Every course of our meal was amazingly fresh and delicious. The best Mexican cuisine I've had in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the vegetarian enchiladas with tomatillo sauce... and the guacamole... and the queso... and the salsa....and the chicken and vegetable fajitas. The food is very flavorful and of good quality. The service is also very good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Plaza Azteca is our favorite Tex-Mex restaurant. They have two - one in Bethesda & one in Gaithersburg, but we decided we like the one in Bethesda better. Their chips and pico de gallo is so fresh. Last night, my wife and I had their Seafood Burrito. It was delicious and it was huge! Every time we go there, I always have their Tres Leches cake for dessert. It's out of this world! We'll definitely be back! BTW: If you Google it, don't go to PlazaAzteca.com; that a chain, and it appears to be a different restaurant, as they don't show this location. Over the years, I've tried a lot of their seafood dishes, and they're all great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“New Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have eaten there for both lunch and dinner and the meals have been great. I really like the way they season the food and it seems fresh and definitely delicious. The restaurant was almost full both ties I visited it so I know it is not just me who likes it. It wasn't too pricey, about $15 - $20 per person for dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Azteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.