We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly and fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Bazaar

Kabob Bazaar
7710 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3522
301-652-5814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kabob Bazaar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 296 restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Norfolk Street
Transit: One block from Bethesda Metro station
Somers, New York
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here for dinner with some friends. We all enjoyed the food, and the service was fast and friendly. I ordered the fesanjoon, a stew made with pomegranate syrup and ground walnuts. It was really good. I've ordered this dish before at other Persian restaurants, but this was about the best I've had in a restaurant. Most of my friends had various types of kebabs, all of which were good. Prices were quite reasonable, and waiters were very attentive. Overall, a very pleasant dining experience. If you arrive by car, there's lots of of free parking out back, in front of Smoothie King (2 hour limit).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    29
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Coast USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It's okay, but top 3 in Bethesda??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I am on a mission for objectivity in these ratings. So I tossed away $25 for lunch at Kabob Bazaar. Nice flowers on each table. Very pretty. Curtails the drabness somewhat. Food very average. Tabbouleh was okay. Mixed kabob was bland and overcooked, esp since I ordered extra rare. I have traveled thoughout Turkey, Morocco, Jordan, Israel and Greece multiple times, and can speak to what a good mixed grill can be. in a word, succulent. How this is top 3 in Bethesda speaks to a flawed rating system on T.A. IMHO. Top 50, okay, I'll give you that, but top 3, sorry no way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

13 May 13: I met a friend for lunch today. It was our first time to Kabob Bazaar. From reading some of the reviews and the very reasonable menu prices, I was expecting a hole-in-the-wall kind of place. I was pleasantly surprised at the interior, which provided a comfortable atmosphere for our lunch.

I ordered the Chicken Soltani combo, which came with one Kubideh (minced meat) and one chicken skewer. I ordered it with rice ($11.75). You can order with bread for $11.25, but why bother? Bread is served at the table with a yogurt dip. My friend had a vegetarian combo, which included a taboli salad, hummus, and falafel patties ($7.45).

Everything was very good. The meat and chicken were tender and flavorful.

I would definitely return here and in fact it would be a great place for a group lunch or dinner party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very good service. The food was not fresh and the restaurant was not very clean. Meat was over cooked.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very good food, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The kabobs we ordered were very good. The bread was a little disappointing, since other reviewers really raved about the bread. It was a little dry. The prices were very good. The service was pretty bad, though. We felt ignored and it took forever to get our check. I never understand why restaurants do this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Bazaar also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabob Bazaar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.