We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food Wine and Co.

Food Wine and Co.
7272 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814
301-652-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Food Wine and Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 299 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bethesda Metro
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“NIce Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were here on a Saturday evening in early February. We had reservations and when we arrived, were seated immediately. Our server was attentive without being overbearing. Offered information when asked regarding food selections as well as wine. He was right on the money regarding both. The food was excellent and wine was wonderful. We were seated in the back and surrounded by the wine bottle selection.....and our server went over to pull our bottle of wine! I would definitely put this on your list of restaurants to visit when in Bethesda.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    72
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close but no Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The concept is very nice. The decor is welcoming and it is an easy place to be. Conveniently located with parking or walk to Metro. The food is good if you get what you order. The servers need to pay attention so your food is prepared the way you ask and if you ask for coffee, you should get your coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Popular and good Bethesda bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Six of us met at this Bethesda restaurant one mid-week evening at 5:30 without reservations and had a hard time finding an available table, the place was so close to being booked up by reservations. The bar was particularly filled and bustling. The all-day Happy Hour on Tuesdays and Thursdays seemed to be a big draw, but any discounts applied only at the bar.
The helpful staff did find us a table in a corner away from the bar, which made it possible to chat and enjoy ourselves. The restaurant had an enviable list of draft beers of which our server was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food was good, too, if unexceptionable. The food menu was rather short, but our group particularly enjoyed the sauteed calamari appetizers, a special for the evening. Two of our group ordered the fish of the day, flounder, and found it well prepared and tasty. The pasta with seafood was okay, but the tiny shrimp left something to be desired. We'll be back,

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the better Bethesda eateries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We really enjoy every meal we have at Food and Wine - reasonably priced with a wide variety of choices.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I ate at Food and Wine Co. October, 2013. We were staying at a nearby hotel and it was suggested by a friend. It was lunch time and a lot of local business folks were there. We did wonder about how the service would be. No need to worry as it was superb. Our waiter was very well informed on all the foods and drinks on the menu and how they were prepared. You could tell he loved his job.

My husband had an eggplant dish, salad and something he still dreams about: deviled pickled eggs. Not my cup of tea but he loved it I had a chicken wrap (not like anything I have had before) and squash soup. The soup was delicious. Kudos to all the staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Wine and Co. also viewed

 
Bethesda, MD
 

Been to Food Wine and Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Wine and Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.