We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food Wine and Co.

Food Wine and Co.
7272 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814
301-652-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Food Wine and Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 300 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bethesda Metro
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

we had a company function here in a private room off from the main seating area. the food that they served was great and the drinks just kept coming. Although we were limited to what wines we were able to drink they have an amazing selection to choose from. what a great place to gather.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    69
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Another great lunch at Food Wine. Lamb Burger, appetizers, Buccatini-- wish they had left the Ruben on the menu. All in all, varied selection, nice setting, goo service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Too Loud!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The noise level in this restaurant sounds like a lear jet just landed! The menu has some good items, but if you are a healthly foodie, this is not your place! Lots of bacon and butter in sauses.
It's also an upscale meeting place for younger set.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rough Edges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This would have been a much better experience if the appetizer portions had not been miniscule; the waiter had been more attentive; and the kitchen had been more flexible to accommodate food allergies.

Not a bad place to meet and chat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great food, get the salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here last night. It's a great place for a date, dimly lit, great beer and wine menu and a delicious seasonal menu. We had the crab dip which was fantastic and the bread was crispy and fresh. My wife enjoyed her Caesar salad but the main event was my crispy skin salmon. It came in an amazing pumpkin broth with smokey bacon and seasonal veggies. It was unbelievable

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Wine and Co. also viewed

 

Been to Food Wine and Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Wine and Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.