We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals for reasonable price. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parker's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Parker's
4824 Bethesda Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
301-654-6366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 299 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Woodmont and Arlington
Transit: Only two blocks from the Bethesda Metro. Exit to Wisconsin Ave and head south one block towards DC. Take a Rrght on Bethesda Ave through the light and we are on the left.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great meals for reasonable price. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My favorite reasonably priced meals are the BBQ pork and chicken. Both have great flavor and are served with a side for $9. Definitely a go to place for carry out at lunch time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a very good meal. Yummy potato chips to munch on while you wait! Just wish the restaurant itself was a little cozier. It is a very open floor plan.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Average Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Average at best. Sports bar vibe. Locals in there have never seemed friendly, although that is probably not the fault of management.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our go to Family and Friends Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Friendly staff, good food. We probably go to Parkers at least 10 to 15 times a year for dinner. My husband has a beer in his hand practically before he sits down!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great salads for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

In Bethesda area at lunchtime so finally decided to try Parker's.
My wife and I both had entree size salads which were generous and expert prepared. The chicken used on mine came out hot, unlike most places who serve cold chicken with salads . Prices were very fair especially with the fresh ingredients. I am sure this casual place is busy for the reasons noted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's also viewed

 

Been to Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.