We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good gyro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yamas Mediterranean Grill

Yamas Mediterranean Grill
4806 Rugby Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814
301-312-8384
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #103 of 292 restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“very good gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

recent lunch. has the gyro. very good. made with real meat, not processed. a bit pricey, but thats d.c. for you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    13
    20
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting Selections for a Fast Food Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had the Lamb Burger Platter and an order of the Opa Fries. I also asked and paid for the Roasted Vegetable Orzo Platter, which I never received. Because I ordered delivery to my hotel during Hurricane Sandy, I decided not to make a big fuss about the Vegetable Platter.

The Lamb Burger was decent. The Opa Fries were plentiful, however there was nothing special about them. Stringy, greasy fries with a ton of feta cheese on top. Heartburn Heaven.

Due to the storm, I will give credit to the delivery driver that made his way to the hotel. Because of this, I gave Yamas an Average rating. Otherwise, I would give them a Poor rating, especially because they forgot to bring me an item that I ordered.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“decent sit down fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

better than a fast food place, but not as good or special as a sit down restaurant. Salads are fresh and tasty. we typically grab something to go and sit in the park.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous hummus, fresh salads and savory gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our waitress was patient and brought the food quickly as we were starving. Hummus was definitely homemade and whole wheat pita fresh. Loved the gyro which was a combination of beef and lamb and very tasty and enough for 2 people. Reasonably priced and clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meh for the gyro, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Greek salad was amazing. They were very generous with the feta. The dining room can get a bit hot with the open kitchen.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamas Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yamas Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamas Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.