We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location in Bethesda and Easy to Reach D.C.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DC Sightseeing Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Location in Bethesda and Easy to Reach D.C.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have stayed twice in the last two months at this hotel while visiting D.C. Chose this location because: 1. the traffic driving to/from Bethesda wasn't too bad, 2. the metro ride into D.C. was only 20 minutes on the red line, 3. the hotel is a couple minute walk to not only the metro but also to many, many restaurants, shops and a Regal movie theater 4. Hotel parking is only $15 (compared to other big city hotels this is reasonable) and 5. the AAA room rate couldn't be beat. 6. free Wi-Fi that actually worked! 7. Room had fridge.
Came back the second time because the hotel was clean, rooms quiet, nice indoor pool with hot tub, yummy free beverages in the lobby, complementary beverage in the bar, nice friendly staff and all of the above original criteria were met.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    203
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
136
88
31
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel falls in line with most Hilton Garden Inn hotels. The service was good as well as the hotel itself. The area makes the hotel great with a movie theatre and a wide restaurant variety. My three complaints are pricey parking charges, a small gym and incredibly slow internet. I will be back though.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I spent a week at the hotel, the first impression i have is the staff are happy what they are doing, especially Sally at the front desk, Martha from Ethoipy and Gill from Nepal helped to make us happy, special thanks to all. The only think i can say is they need to pay more attention at the cleanning in the room and also they have to have their elavators to be fixed because it is shaking so bad when you use it. As a result i enjoyed to stay, and the service are really good.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff were very friendly and courteous on arrival. The hotel is very clean. Unfortunately the pillows were a nightmare and getting a decent sleep was quite difficult (the beds themselves were actually quite comfortable). Very close to a variety of restaurants. The gym facility is really tiny (with only three cardio equipment and some weights) I had to get to the gym around 5am to be assured of a decent workout. Overall it is a fair enough place to stay for a couple of days.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 11th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

To start, I've stayed in beautiful hotels from Sydney to Nashville, and I must say this hotel has exceeded almost all of them! The hospitality here is awe inspiring.

One example: this morning I went down to get ice and there was none on our level. I then went back to my room. A few minutes later a man comes with a bag of ice, without any prompt to do so. This genuine hospitality just begins the warm vibes we received here. The front desk was extremely helpful and made us feel right at home with a complimentary gift bag.

Our room was definitely the cleanest we've ever stayed in. The housekeepers must clearly care about the quality of the hotel, and it definitely showed! The beds here have dials to make them firmer or softer, and that helped me have one of the best nights sleep ever. There are tons of restaurants nearby (I recommend the Raku restaurant in my other review) and this hotel is definitely worth the price. If you want an Amazing stay, definitely choose the Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed at this location many times, the hotel is clean, courteous staff. Unfortunately the bed, pillows are extremely uncomfortable. Despite this we will still return. The overnight parking charge sucks a little. On the upside the downtown Bethesda Restaurants are a short walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

To all the people who rated this hotel excellent or very good, I have to ask "are you joking"?

It's a serviceable place in the same way a disposable plastic razor is serviceable.

But let's be clear. It has all the charm of the plastic sofa covers
granny uses on her furniture.

And at $350 plus a night after taxes it offers ZERO value.

As for its location, yes it is centrally located in Bethesda, a downtown area with little appeal and nothing that could be described as quant or interesting or remotely note worthy.

With no doorman, no bellhop, no concierge and a very limited
room service menu only available from 5 pm to 10 pm, I am mystified how anyone could
describe the service as "great."

If you must stay in Bethesda, this place will do but please don't fool yourself into thinking
it's anything other than a very utilitarian lodging that is well overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear NSEWTraveller,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time to give our hotel a review.

I understand your concern regarding the rate you paid at the hotel. Rates can get quite expensive in Bethesda, MD. However, during the work week, travel to the Bethesda is very busy and hotels sell out rather quickly.

Although our rates appear to be high, the rates are highly competitive with the other hotels in Downtown Bethesda.

One recommendation I would like to share is to book your reservation as early as possible to receive a better deal. There are advance purchase discount rates available that are great to take advantage of.

I certainly hope you stay with us again as our rates do fluctuate through the year. Feel free to contact me directly as I'll be happy to personally assist with your reservation.

Best wishes,

Chanelle Laws
wasbt-ds@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.