We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I would stay there again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's in a great location. It's near a wide range of restuarants and shops, and the metro is only a block away to conveniently take you to D.C. so you can avoid the hassle of driving in downtown D.C. Lastly the parking garage is very afforable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    233
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
165
98
34
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The property is very clean, comfortable and accessible to public taxis and train transportation. The staff is very professional and friendly. I would recommend staying here especially for the business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in late August 2013. We were without a car but the Metro (subway) was a VERY short walk. Management has done a tremendous job of hiring staff who know how to smile and are totally obliging to the client. The facility is clean. Room cards are necessary in order to activate the elevator to room floors. I enjoyed being able to open the room window the one inch maximum in order to get outside air into the room (there was no problem with the a/c but I enjoy the "fresh air"). The fridge in the room was very useful. The no charge Wi-Fi was utilized frequently. The coffee in the lobby during the day and the cookies and lemonade in the evening were a bonus.
There are shops and restaurants in the area as well as many many stores (including Neimans, Sacks, Lord and Taylor as well as the opposite end TJ Maxx and Loehmans and restaurants one Metro stop away at Friendship Heights.
The only negative I could say at the hotel is that there is not an abundance of brochures for tours etc for the Washington area which are normally at many hotels; this can be alleviated by a bit of homework before arriving (or asking the front desk who are very obliging).
I have no hesitation in recommending this facility to others or to return the next time I am in the DC area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Lots of restaurants, etc in the area. There is also a great running trail near the hotel. The entrance takes a bit of work to find, but ask the front desk. The rooms are standard HGI, parking is $15 for the night in the garage. The workout center is above average for a HGI. The elevators require your room key, sort of a pain. The breakfast burrito in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Dinner food was too greasy, oily, too much cheese in several of the dishes. Customer service was awesome. Fitness room way too small. Good location, not too far from great restaurants, across the street from movie theater, only a mile or so from the National Institutes of Health. I would stay here again, just wouldn't eat the lunch/dinner food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hyde park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent choice in Bethesda. Great accommodations. We like having a Mini-fridge and microwave - good for families. Room was clean, bathroom, bed and linens were comfortable. Desk and a really good chair. Coffee and these wonderful oatmeal cookies and apples available in the lobby. Sometimes lemonade. Parking very convenient next to the hotel but 15 a night is high but park free on the weekends at any nearby garage. You can shop around at nearby garages for a night rate but we chose to self-park in the hotel garage since it was convenient for weeknights and easy in and out. Metro is just 2 blocks away for easy access to DC. Bethesda has hundreds of restaurants from chipotle and subway and pot belly to nandi peri peri chicken to Vapiano and La Madeleine along with higher price fancy places like Morton's so there are many choices just a short walk away. There is a safeway suopermarket behind La Madeleine's if you need anything. A large Barnes and Noble and lots of cute shops nearby. Georgetown Cupcakes, Gelato, Ice Cream shoppes too. The hotel restaurant breakfast is way too expensive and not worth it for $15 a person, there are better choices for food in the area. On weekdays, just go to Nabi deli or Jenn's Deli in the office building next door for bagels or a breakfast special. Nabi's also makes an awesome bulgogi sub. You can check out Tastee Diner for a real retro old fashioned diner too. The hotel pool was very small and only 3ft10in deep, and not big enough for laps. Small hot tub and small fitness room. But its nice to have an indoor pool with a lifeguard. People were all very nice. Business center with 3 pcs and printer. Wi-Fi Internet was very reliable. And real HD! We love this location! Easy to get to quick drive from the 495 belt. Roomy rooms. Only thing was the AC in the hallway was very cold. But we really enjoyed this place, it was great! If only the parking was cheaper/free and the breakfast! Otherwise great, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Overall, our stay here was very good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent, just a couple blocks from the metro. There are some good restaurants nearby.

The room was very clean, fresh, nicely decorated. The linens all had a fairly strong bleach smell, but I associate that with clean, so I’m not really complaining.

I have three criticisms. The first is that we both found the mattresses to be a little uncomfortable. The second pertains to the AC. Although there’s a control in the room, our control of the actual temperature was pretty limited. Because our room had so much sun (I’m not complaining about sunshine!), it got quite warm. The hallway was actually cooler than our room. I should note, too, that my partner is an AC mechanic, so it wasn’t an issue of not knowing how to control the AC. The third complaint relates to the AC – because it’s not one of those big, old-style boxes you see in a lot of hotels, the AC is really quiet, which means there’s no white noise at night. We were lucky that our floor was pretty quiet, but I could see noise being an issue at night if you had a busy floor. So, as weird as it sounds, the quiet in the hotel room really messed up my sleep! Next time I will remember earplugs.

Those being said, our experience was so good overall that we would definitely stay here again!

Range of $87 to $95 plus taxes per night (USD), 3 nights

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy C...
#11 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.