We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Bethesda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NC, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay in Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I took a few of my students to see the "Feria de Sevilla" at the Strathmore. We had a nice stay, and we also enjoyed the shops and restaurants in Bethesda. The hotel is very convenient to the Red Line on the Metro. The Red Line did have some service problems on the weekend of our stay, but the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Bethesda is a very convenient place to stay when visiting Washington, and actually an attractive destination in it's own right, with tons of great restaurants, shopping and direct access to the Capital Crescent Trail. The Hilton Garden Inn is just around the corner from the Metro, CCT and Woodmont Triangle. Our room was large, very clean and featured a dorm-sized fridge and microwave-- convenient for left-overs from those restaurants. King-sized bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. Nice that there is free wi-fi, and we had no trouble accessing it. Another nice feature of the hotel is that you have parking privileges in the garage until 6 p.m. the day of check-out--so you can take a bike ride on the trail or travel to D.C. on the metro without worrying about parking. My one caveat is that the pool is quite small. It would be quite suitable for children, but for adult swimming, not so much. On the weekend we were there at least, the hotel was full of families with young children, but our room was quiet enough, and it didn't bother our getaway at all. Couples planning a quiet time might want to avoid the restaurant for breakfast, however, especially when fabulous brunches await just a couple of blocks away. All in all, a very good value. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PghAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If location matters than the Hilton Garden Inn has it all. A self parking not overly crowded garage, a nice breakfest buffet, a clean quiet comfortable room and all within two blocks of the Metro. The best part just may be the price compared to other hotels in the Metro Washington DC area Not much negative to say about this place and anything I did mention would sound picky.

I would no doubt stay here again when visiting the area,

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourwaystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judsonia, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very nice rooms and are very big. Has a parking garage attached that uses your room key. I was put on the second floor at the end of the hallway right across from the hot tub and pool. Awesome! I've stayed here 3 times and once was two weeks. Never had a problem and restaurant is very nice. The one thing I didn't like and it's the same on all expensive hotels is that you have to pay for your breakfast and its expensive. Room service is very nice and not too much more expensive than the regular menu.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend soccer tournament with 12 teal old boys. The rooms were nice, everything was clean. My advice is to ask for a lot of room keys. The key is needed to use the elevator. If you forget the key on the 10th floor, you need to walk up the stairs.
The pool was very small. We barely fit the 12 boys into the pool. At one point, one of the kids yelled doodie. We figured this was a joke from the Caddyshack movies, but it wasn't. There was feces in the pool. We all left the pool, but the lifeguard on duty just scooped it out and left the pool open for use....gross.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were unable to provide you and your family with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered and I'm working with our team to ensure that situations like this are not repeated. Thank you again for your comments and if you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fairly new renovation, comfortable bed and large room with desk, fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. Unfortunately there was no hot water for showering the morning I was to leave. Probably just timing. The lobby was a little messy with an overflowing trash can where the free coffee was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The attached parking garage is very helpful (and free for hotel guests). The train station into DC is about a block away so its very convenient. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing