We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Bethesda, MD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Business in Bethesda, MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Clean, convenient location, a bit over priced but comfortable. The pool was under maintenance which was a bummer because, that's how I exercise. Coffee in the reception and in the room is nice although the coffee could be a lot better. Good workspace, plenty of room ... I'd stay here again ... Leslie Fox, Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: I was in 802, end of the corridor and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    175
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
116
74
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We received tickets to the inauguration about three weeks before the date. This did not leave a lot of time to plan. Our go-to property in DC, the Capital Hilton, was booked and most other hotels were either full or outrageously priced. The Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda was offering an inaugural weekend rate of $375 per night. This included room two one-day Metro passes, breakfast for all three of us for two mornings and a souvenir tote bag. The hotel is neat and well-maintained and everyone at reception was quite friendly and helpful. The lobby area is not huge, but was well-designed with a table full of inaugural info and weekend activities, another table with complimentary coffee, cocoa and iced tea and a sitting area. On the other side was a bar area with television. You need your key to access the elevator. Our room was very clean and everything was in good order. There was a refrigerator and a coffee maker. Closet space was ample and there was an ironing board. There was a good sized desk as well. The two double beds were appropriately comfortable and firm with white duvets which were entirely white and spotless. All of the furniture looked relatively new. The bathroom was pretty standard and also very clean. There were Neutrogena toiletries on the sink. Our only quibbles were the toilet which was functional but loud, the pillows which were very mushy and offered little support and the towels and sheets which were not top quality. The property is a business hotel, not a luxury resort, so these are not significant problems. The breakfast buffet is very generous. It included coffee, juice, eggs, biscuits, waffles, omelets, fresh fruits, sausage and gravy, bacon, muffins and pastries. We thought everything was pretty tasty and the service was excellent. Although we spent the bulk of our time in DC, Bethesda offers a wide variety of restaurants and is a fun town. We would definitely consider returning, especially when the normal weekend rate is on. Parking is additional $15 per day. The hotel is about a block and a half walk to the nearest Metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!! ALL of the staff was pleasant and accomodating and treated us like we were at home! The room was comfortable and the beds were queen sized. (We stayed in another more expensive hotel during this same trip, and the beds were smaller, the food wasn't as good, the staff wasn't as helpful, and the rooms weren't as conveniently appointed [fridge, microwave...). The hotel restaurant had awesome food and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and breakfast with them!! And the coffee was always ready - and delicious!!! Meanwhile, we were able to safely park our car and had only a few blocks walk to the metro! I'd stay in this hotel again and again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently stayed in the hotel at attend a graduation at Maryland University. Was informed by a note left under my door the first night that they would be doing maintenance the following day and my room would be inaccesable. No elevator service, no electric, no running water, no toilet facilities, no heat - nothing. This should have been told to me when I checked in so I could have made the decidion to stay or to find another hotel. Ended up sitting in a "dark" lobby for hours. Couldn't shower or change before attending the graduation ceremony. A discount for the lack of the use of the room for a day should have been offered. Even an offer for a complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience would have been appreciated. And they could have scheduled this after the week of graduation and after the holidays. Have stayed in other hotels in the area and intend to do so again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. For us the location is very convenient to get to the Bethesda restaurants, and the metro. It is easy to get to by car, and with the parking garage we are comfortable leaving the car and taking the metro into DC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, central location. Only downside was Hilton's unwillingness to offer late check-outs past 1pm. Also room service wasn't great - only starts at 5.30pm and ends at 10.30pm - that said they do offer a small shop downstairs which isn't bad and is probably a fair compromise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Service was excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. Nice that is safe, quite and very convenient to DC and Bethesda.

The rooms are spacious, clean and updated. This hotel is in a good condition and is kept that way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.