We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bethesda Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bethesda Theater
7719 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
301 657 7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 18 things to do in Bethesda
Attraction details
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a great place. It's a wonderful small theater with good views from everywhere. It's clean and comfortable. I was with three friends to see a play and had never been there before. I was very pleasantly surprised. Will happily go again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The city of Bethesda, Md. I a very nice area. I wish I could move there someday. I love the area, the shops, stores, the layout, the homes and houses, apartment makes me dream. But the place is too upscale for me unless I hit the lottery or something. the eats and foods and restaurants all there in a confined area and being a city boy, the downtown area with its hustle and bustle, I love it. I enjoy it every time I have a chance to be there. Though it is a bit too upscale for me to live there every day, I can dream. And dream I do, when I look out there window of my favorite hotel, The American Inn of Bethesda, I see places I could stay at for a lifetime. Even when I walk around, the people of all the world are there, living their lives, going about their businesses, I just love it. James G. Wallace

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a great theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked to see a children's play. All very well produced and a delight to see. What a great amenity in Bethesda

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great seats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great place to see a play. Small enough that every seat is a good seat. Good actors too. They even have a full bar in lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Movies,Restaurants and Parking Nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Always has a selection of the best movies. Smallish theatres,a little more expensive than neighborhood theatres. Located next to a great number of excellent restaurants and County Parking

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bethesda Theater also viewed

 

Been to The Bethesda Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bethesda Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.