We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bethesda Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bethesda Theater
7719 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
301 657 7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 20 things to do in Bethesda
Attraction details
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great seats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great place to see a play. Small enough that every seat is a good seat. Good actors too. They even have a full bar in lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Movies,Restaurants and Parking Nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Always has a selection of the best movies. Smallish theatres,a little more expensive than neighborhood theatres. Located next to a great number of excellent restaurants and County Parking

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

They have films that many other cinemas don't show. The theatre is comfortable and the popcorn is very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smaller but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Went here this past weekend and while it is a smaller theater, it was nice to not be part of the huge crowds. No issues with seating or sound. The only complaint I had is that concessions shut down half way thru our movie (the late show) and we couldn't get a soda!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro D.C. area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“There isn't a 'bad' seat in the house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Check often to see what live entertainment is being hosted at this venue.
the theater is on the small scale, and although we sat 10 rows from the stage, we could have purchased the less expensive tickets and had a great view, too.
This theater appears to be a little known local secret. A group of us went on a Saturday this spring (April 2009) to see "Menopause the Musical". We parked the car w/out a problem and headed off to find a place to have dinner. Wow, lots of dining choices with original (as opposed to 'chain' type dining) menus. The theater was a short walk from our restaurant. The show was VERY affordable at a time when you practically need to have access to the Carnegie fortune to see a live performance. Afterwards, we hit Ben & Jerry's on the way to the car, for smoothies! Everyone in our group of 10 said it was an 'out of the ballpark' experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bethesda Theater also viewed

 

Been to The Bethesda Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bethesda Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.