We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Serive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordstrom Cafe

Nordstrom Cafe
7111 Democracy Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817-1038
301-365-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 286 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Serive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was dragged over to Nordstrom with my wife and after 2 hrs of walking around and try God knows how many dresses i got hungry.

We came to the Nordstrom Cafe and got a chicken sandwich. The food was great, even though it was a small portion for the price. The service was as always great.

Outdoor seating during summer!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food Always Good Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

One can always get a good meal at Nordstrom's, as they seem to know how to cook. I've tried many of their salads, pizzas, and sandwiches, and never had anything I didn't like. Service on the other hand, is rather spotty. One orders up front, and then the server brings the food out. Sometimes she then disappears and if you need something you are out of luck. Still, I keep going back because it's one place in the Mall where I know I'll enjoy the food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Does not offer table service, since you order from the cashier and the food is delivered to your table. Excellent fresh salads. Good choice of entrees. Perfect level of casualness for a high end shopping mall. Very reasonable prices. Yes, do go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent, quality food every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food is not fancy, but what they serve, they do well. Chicken pasta rosa is always good as is the cream of crab soup on Friday in season. Salads are excellent and don't pass up on the Tiramisu or Royale cookie.

Service is typical of Nordstrom employees - above and beyond exceptional.

When in doubt or staying @ The Bolger Center not far away where the food is awful, stop by Nordstrom cafe.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, MD
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Quiet spot to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Cafe is a nice spot to eat lunch away from the hustle of the food court. The menu has many healthy choices and the food is fresh and delicious.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordstrom Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nordstrom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordstrom Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.