We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A don't miss find in Bethesda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakville Grille and Wine Bar

Oakville Grille and Wine Bar
10257 Old Georgetown Rd, Bethesda, MD 20814
3018979100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oakville Grille and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 300 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Democracy Blvd
Transit: Grosvenor Metro Metro Bus
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A don't miss find in Bethesda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Other said it too, don't be fooled by the strip mall location. The menu has something for everyone, from appetizers to dessert. Excellent selection of wines also. The restaurant was fairly crowded, yet the noise level was low. One of our pickier family members said it was one of the best meals that she's had in a long time. The service was very good. I highly recommend this restaurant for a special family dinner or a nice place to take your first date..!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Menu had many appealing possibilities. Our salads were fresh and delicious. Though there were other guests around us, it was quiet and a perfect place for conversation. I will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good continental cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Fresh food. Maybe a little too much salt, but otherwise not overly seasoned. Staff is nice.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Costco Beef is Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The ambiance at the Oakville Grille is quite nice and the decibel level is better than most in DC. In our recent experience, however, the menu and the quality of the food was inconsistent. The two main seafood entrees had the same sauce - a menu faux pas. If you are not into lemongrass-coconut sauce - oh well. The beef entree was flavorless and just not good quality. I had the special of the week (stuffed peppers) which were uniquely prepared and quite good.

Overall - a mediocre evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was skeptical.... but extremely happy with the evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I hosted a group of co-workers this week at the Oakville Grille and Wine Bar. It was very close to the hotel in which we were staying and had good ratings and an interesting selection of wines so we ventured out. All 6 of us ordered something different and the meals were all very good. It was a nice atmosphere inside and the staff was very attentive. Will definitely be back when in Bethesda.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakville Grille and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Oakville Grille and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakville Grille and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.