We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Grill - Bethesda

Daily Grill - Bethesda
1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
301-656-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 288 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wisconsin Avenue & Old Georgetown Pike
Transit: Located Above the Bethesda Metro Station
wilmington,nc
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Adjacent to the Hyatt this restaurant has a good American menu. Had the grilled salmon on spinach bed and the crabcakes are great very little filler. Surprise key lime pie is excellent. Nice selection for breakfast I enjoyed the spanish eggs with avocado and fried jalapeno on the side. From the hostess to the wait staff all are friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    66
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Had potential but management were more concerned with hanging out up front”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Understaffed... full restaurant... 2 managers on 2-23-13 were more concerned with hanging out at the hostess stand chatting than with helping guests. Our server was slammed and we literally went to the front and asked them to help us. They did for 5 minutes and then retreated to the hostess stand. Food was good, portions nice, pricing reasonable... disappointing that staff didn't do us any favors.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Almost top of the line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The resturant is a fun place, the staff quite good, and the variety of food is excellent (even the bread is a diet killer). Like the one in VA, everything is a la carte making it a tad pricey. But, it is a fine place for a business lunch. The specials are always winners

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
253 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beat the lunch hour rush if you want to save on parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived at 11:45am and the restaurant was sleepy but within minutes, the tables were full, the waiters busy, and wait times extended. The waiter was friendly and knowledgable. We ordered from the 600 calorie menu; one vegetable plate and one Asian chicken salad. The salad fell short on seasonings and somehow the mix of fruit and vegetables did not work. We were ready to leave at 12:30 but could not find our waiter. My friend left and it was another ten minutes before I could find someone to give me our check. What really upset me was there is free validated parking for one hour. Due to the slow wait staff, I was five minutes over the one hour and was charged with a $5.00 parking fee. If you plan to try this restaurant during lunch, I suggest you either go early or late to avoid the crowd and extended wait time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my second trip to The Daily Grill. The food was very good and the atmosphere very cozy. The crab cake was great! It had thick lumps of crab meat and very little "binder". The sauce on the crab cake was mild, yet tangy....surprisingly good! The price can be a bit steep, but the food very good. It was a good place for conversation and relaxation. I wouldn't think this would be a good place for young children because of the price. Noisy children would ruin the dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill - Bethesda also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill - Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Grill - Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.