We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost top of the line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Grill - Bethesda

Daily Grill - Bethesda
1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
301-656-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 301 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wisconsin Avenue & Old Georgetown Pike
Transit: Located Above the Bethesda Metro Station
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Almost top of the line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The resturant is a fun place, the staff quite good, and the variety of food is excellent (even the bread is a diet killer). Like the one in VA, everything is a la carte making it a tad pricey. But, it is a fine place for a business lunch. The specials are always winners

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    13
    48
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, New Jersey
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beat the lunch hour rush if you want to save on parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived at 11:45am and the restaurant was sleepy but within minutes, the tables were full, the waiters busy, and wait times extended. The waiter was friendly and knowledgable. We ordered from the 600 calorie menu; one vegetable plate and one Asian chicken salad. The salad fell short on seasonings and somehow the mix of fruit and vegetables did not work. We were ready to leave at 12:30 but could not find our waiter. My friend left and it was another ten minutes before I could find someone to give me our check. What really upset me was there is free validated parking for one hour. Due to the slow wait staff, I was five minutes over the one hour and was charged with a $5.00 parking fee. If you plan to try this restaurant during lunch, I suggest you either go early or late to avoid the crowd and extended wait time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my second trip to The Daily Grill. The food was very good and the atmosphere very cozy. The crab cake was great! It had thick lumps of crab meat and very little "binder". The sauce on the crab cake was mild, yet tangy....surprisingly good! The price can be a bit steep, but the food very good. It was a good place for conversation and relaxation. I wouldn't think this would be a good place for young children because of the price. Noisy children would ruin the dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

While Daily Grill has wonderful food and environment, their happy hour cant be beat. During the summer, bands play outside and the appetizers are really reasonable. My favorite spot for summer evenings!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was by my self so I had dinner at the bar. Great selection of wines and the salads so good and fresh.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill - Bethesda also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill - Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Grill - Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.