We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laugh Riot at the Hyatt

Laugh Riot at the Hyatt
7400 Wisconsin Ave, One Bethesda Metro Center, Bethesda, MD 20815
+1 301-946-1102
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Bethesda
Type: Comedy Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Live standup comedy show. 3 Local DC-area comedians. Every Saturday night 8 to 10 pm. $10 Cash Admission at the door. Doors open 7pm.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I didn't have high hopes for this show given it was at a hotel in Bethesda and only cost $10. But we live near by so we tried it and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the talent. Lots of laughs. Look forward to returning.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chambersburg,pa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My stand up Debut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great way to spend an early Saturday evening! No reservations are permitted or required. It is first come first seated. No saving seats but it did happen and i stopped short of making a scene. The manager was kind enough to find us another table seat since we did bring food with us from the Daily Grill. I would not recommend doing 'to go' food for the show, just because not many others chose to do that. the one comedian described it best.."you are NOT in a comedy club, you are in a small conference room in the basement of a hotel with a fake brick stage drape"...that was funny, but the quality of the entertainment was excellent. There was a nice mix of 'newbie' comics who you could tell were a little nervous but did their best and enough very talented artists at the skill of making people laugh that it was thoroughly a positive experience and 2 hours that passed very quickly! I suppose it made it even better when in the finale portion of the show, 3 audience members were invited to tell a joke to win a prize of a t-shirt. The first 3 were so bad, the host offered for one more to step-up...sucker that i am..i felt i could do better than they did. Of course i proceeded to tell a fairly funny 2 line joke..leaving out one of the key words, making it sound totallly stupid!! One more woman was given a chance after my fiasco..lol...and she pulled it off to win the prize. My date and i laughed more at my faux pas than any of the jokes told. A good time was had by all..:)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap Night Out!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

$10 cover gets you a night of laughs. Talent varies, but it's less than the cost of a movie ticket. Full bar available during show, but not food. Lots of places to dine before or after in Bethesda and you can even bring in your own carryout.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon hill md
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time at Laugh Riot last night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

My wife and I went to the show last night (12/26/09) and we had a great time. The MC was halarious as well as the headliner. The only bad thing was that the new guy (who was funnier than the second guy) was only allowed a few minutes. Definately bring the new guy back! All in all it was a great time and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laugh Riot at the Hyatt also viewed

 

Been to Laugh Riot at the Hyatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laugh Riot at the Hyatt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.