We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Positano Ristorante Italiano

Positano Ristorante Italiano
4940 Fairmont Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-6023
3016541717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 307 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I had my daughter's college graduation dinner here (8 people). It is only 30 minutes outside DC, and we had a very good experience. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was charming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Great Venue for a Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Positano, including Jimmy and his excellent staff, outdid itself for our Engagement Party event for 20+ in the Wine Room! Fernando made the correct call that the unexpected noise from the power-washing in the parking garage across the street would make the patio inhospitable, and so set us up inside -- but also seamlessly accommodated out request to have hor d'ouevres and Prosecco outside, before being seated for lunch indoors. Even more impressively, when we moved back to the Wine Room extra places had been set at the table for the three additional guests who had arrived unexpectedly. The food was delicious, service was well-timed and unobtrusive, and the venue lovely. Our guests had a wonderful time, and we appreciated Positano's very reasonable prices for everything. I highly recommend Positano as an event venue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent was everything and i wish to this best Place 5*****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Extraordinary with so avangard ambushes ,perfection on the top!i was never disappointed ....this is my opinions.Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Md
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

but the food is mediocre. Pleasant patio, quiet enough to talk, but the pasta is just not very good. I took a friend there and was a little embarrassed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“"Gem in Bethesda"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

With a name like Aldo, my husband loves Italian food! We went for lunch the other day and my salmon and his carbonara were both delicious! The atmosphere is also very warm and, well...Italian!! We liked it so much that we booked our daughter's upcoming graduation party there. It will be held in one of the numerous party rooms--the Wine Room, perfect for a party of 20. Can't wait!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positano Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Positano Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positano Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.