We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Capital Beltway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Capital Beltway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Beltsville
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Great stay, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotels in this area are a bit on the pricey side, as hotel rates go, but for the money and the location, this Comfort Inn does the best job of offering comfort, friendly service, accessibility to the highway, cleanliness, and accommodations. I have been staying in hotels in this area weekly since 2011, and last night was my first night with this Comfort Inn. I was very pleased with the accommodation -- so much so -- that I wondered what took me so long to find it!

There's a Hilton, a Sheraton and a few Marriotts in the immediate area, but I'd recommend this Comfort Inn over all of them for the value... Why spend double for a 3-star hotel, when this 2-star is nearly every bit as good, and gives you a free breakfast to boot??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello Ed F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are excited to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you were satisfied all around with the service, value, cleanliness and accommodations. As a frequent traveler to the area, we are thankful that you decided to give our hotel a try and were pleased. We hope you got a chance to sample all of our breakfast items including hot/cold and of course the waffles. We hope you stay with us again and please let us know in advance if there is anything you need before you stay!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    14
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
16
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my 1oth year to stay at this hotel. Their staff is exceptional in customer care. I have already booked my stay for 2014. I bring a youth group each year. Location is great being as clase to DC as it is but not in the hustle and bussle of the big city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello dklk,
Congratulations on staying with us for 10 years! We really appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and cannot express how much we value you as a guest. I am thrilled to hear that the staff here was exceptional in providing you and your youth group exceptional care for this is what we focus on here at the hotel. If there is anything we can do or you need to discuss for next year’s stay please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We want to make sure your stay keeps on being enjoyable and full of great customer service. See you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went there with a group and everything was great! Hotel is a great value, close to everything and very nice! We can't say enough about the staff! They were awesome from the minute we checked in and could not do enough for you. Friendliest staff we have ever had and we travel a lot. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello picaso32,
We love hearing that you had a great stay with your group this past weekend! I am personally pleased that you got to experience the hotel’s lovely staff firsthand! We are ecstatic to hear that you get everything you pay for when it comes to value and customer service. We are always here to assist you in any way during your stay! If you need anything in the future please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning, although very busy, Joey was polite and efficient. She moved through her tasks with a smile despite some rude customers in front of me. Unflappable is the best descriptor for her. Joe, the event contact, was amazing. He provided a level of customer service that other place I have stayed, The Greenbrier, The Boars head, The Ritz Carlton... Etc, would do well to emulate. When the hotel didn't have a wine opener, he ran to a store near-by and purchased one for me. The gentleman at the desk over the night shift, for which I am sorry I forgot his name as he was of the same caliber as Joey and Jo, never lost the smile on his face. Well done team! Many nights, a bed is a bed. It was the staff that made an otherwise average night great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello Piedmonttcouple,
After reading your review I am thrilled to hear that you got to experience the hospitality status that we instill here at the hotel. We really appreciate you comparing us to the great service level of The Ritz Carlton, Boars Head etc. for that is so rewarding to hear that. I am thrilled that Joey was able to handle your wine opener issue. I will make sure that the staff you pointed out directly gets recognized for their brilliant talents! I am so proud of our staff and the service they deliver here at the hotel. Thank you again for all the compliments and positive ravings. Please let us know if you are ever back in town and want to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

check in & stay was very smooth and easy...Eric at the front desk was friendly & made sure our stay there was what we expected. He & the other staff were very friendly & helpful.. The event was a great success & we hope we can go back there again in the future..
Thanks to everyone there & Eric...

Room Tip: easy location right off the highway..stores nearby if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello Tom T,
Thank you for writing us a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you for pointing out how friendly and helpful our staff was and more specifically Eric. I will let him know you wrote directly about his great hospitable skills. Here at the Comfort Inn Capital Beltway we want to make sure you have an enjoyable stay and strive for that for all of our guests. Glad you had a pleasant event party and we hope you come and visit with us again too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very kind, helpful and knew their job. Eric assisted me and answered every question I had. He was also very helpful with any issues I had and solved them with minimal effort. Big cudos to him and the rest of the staff for making me and my girlfriend feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello ChrisMWard,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so happy to hear that we met your expectations and you had a wonderful stay. Glad that you got to encounter our great, friendly staff. I am really proud of how friendly and helpful my staff are here and I am thrilled you had the opportunity to experience this firsthand. I will make sure to let Eric know personally about your raving review. Thank you for your stay and hopefully we will see you again next time you are in the area.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times a year for years now and a few years ago the hotel was not being adequately maintained. Last year they started upgrading the facility and the staff. As upgrades continue (new door locks and cable tv channels last week), this hotel becomes an even better bargain. I recently had a situation that caused me to have to make, then cancel and then change my reservation. Gracie was extremely helpful and handled all the changes efficiently and with great compassion. All my needs were met with no hesitation and a cheerful attitude. The breakfast (recently upgraded) was terrific. We were met each morning with a cheery "good morning" by George (housekeeping) and Yassik (maintenance). In fact, every employee we came across was helpful and cheery. This is a great value and a really friendly hotel and the arrow is pointing up.

Room Tip: They have really good handicapped facilities and are working to make them even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Good Afternoon elmarko13,

Thank you for giving us another opportunity and we are thrilled to hear that you have noticed the changes and enjoyed your stay! Yes, you are absolutely correct we have upgraded a lot of items at the hotel from the waffles at breakfast (I hope you got the opportunity to try those) the locks and now our tv channels are in HD. I am very fortunate to have a great staff who are here to make your stay friendly and enjoyable. I will definitely pass along your TripAdvisor review to them along to Gracie specifically. They will be extremely thrilled to hear this positive review as well! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and please do not hesitate to contact us about anything you experienced or need in the future. We hope you stay with us again soon and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Beltsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.