We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1326 Policy Drive, I-95 & Route 543, Belcamp, MD 21017   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belcamp
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    106
    61
    42
    18
See reviews for
126
39
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

check in was smooth, very customer friendly and some information was provided when questioned about the area. The room was clean with the exception of the in room coffee maker, it had several layers of dust within the chamber that you put the water in!, not cool. The high speed internet was not connecting at all. I was only staying for one night so utilized the morning breakfast was adequate but the food was lacking. The eggs seemed reconstituted and were cold, the bacon was precooked and rewarmed. This probably could have been overlooked but the hostess handling the breakfast bar had a personally colder than the food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear soldiermedic02,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. We'd like the opportunity to make things right with you, as this is not the type of service and accommodations that we support. If you're in the area again, we'd like to invite you to stay with us - on us of course. Please contact me directly, and I'd be happy to secure reservations for you at your convenience.

On behalf of our team, I'd also like to thank you for your service to our nation.

At your service,
Crystal Turnipseed
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Aberdeen-Edgewood
cturnipseed@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was very impressed with how clean this hotel was. The decor was lovely. I was impressed with how nice everyone was. I will definetely be back.I thought that the bed was very comfortable and it was easy to set the room to the proper temperature. There was a good size tv in the room and all of the furniture and pictures were top notch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Eyal T,

Thanks for such a flattering review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate you, and your comments. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

At your service,
Crystal Turnipseed
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Aberdeen-Edgewood
cturnipseed@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDGEWOOD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful stay the young lady at the front desk is wonderful she was the best since the day I called and made my reservations very helpful, polite , wonderful customer service skillls , however the older lady who puts the food out in the am was very rude , doesn't smile , if you ask her a question she barely answers it and if she does she makes you wish you never asked, she quickly turned my wonderful stay into an ok stay but the front desk person was great she needs a raise but all in all my stay was great they were very accommodating for my daughter's party.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello T A,

Thank you so much for your review of a recent stay that you had with us. I am glad to know that Jenni took great care of you. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her.

It is with regret that I heard about the bad experience at breakfast. I did hear about the incident later the same day, and I assure you that I addressed the attendant that was on duty that morning. She has also received additional service training since that time. I am confident that you'll receive much better service from her in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your honest review. We depend on feedback such as this to improve our service levels.

Happy travels,
Crystal Turnipseed
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Aberdeen-Edgewood
cturnipseed@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEL AIR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

when I called to book the room, I asked if the hot tub and pol were up and running. Guess what, the hot tub was not working. It was a small pool with hot water, but there were no JETS working. They were supposedly fixed that morning, imagine THAT!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Kenneth A,

Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry that our hot tub jets weren't working when you stayed with us. We'd like the opportunity to make things right with you. Please contact me directly so that we can get you taken care of.

We appreciate you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

At your service,
Crystal Turnipseed
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Aberdeen-Edgewood
cturnipseed@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Address: 1326 Policy Drive, I-95 & Route 543, Belcamp, MD 21017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Belcamp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belcamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Aberdeen / Belcamp Hotel Belcamp
Wingate Hotel Belcamp
Wyndham Belcamp
Belcamp Wyndham
Wingate Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.