We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suzette in the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberatore's Ristorante & Catering

Liberatore's Ristorante & Catering
562 Baltimore Pike, Bel Air, MD 21014
410-838-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Liberatore's Ristorante & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 132 restaurants in Bel Air
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 24
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suzette in the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Suzette in the lounge area is great. Very courteous and friendly

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    16
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

As you know the food is just great here in the dining room... but did you know that if you are in the bar prior to 7 pm you can get half price appetizers.... now that makes a great place for a good deal!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAir, MD
1 review
“terrific!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Enjoyed a delicious dinner here! We started by sharing a great caesar salad which had a wonderfully creamy dressing. I got the salmon and risotto entree. The salmon was done perfectly....so moist and fantastic. It was some of the best I have ever had and I order salmon a lot. Risotto was delicious. My companion had the veal saltimbocca and commented several times how much he was enjoying it. Wine and cocktails were generous. Our server could not have been more attentive. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
“Nice decor, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was impressed with the modern interior of Liberatore's--open 2 story high bar and dining room. The bar was TOO noisey but the restaurant's decibel level was acceptable. Sangria, by the glass, was on special--$3.95 instead of $5.95--so I ordered white and my dining companions red. The white tasted of 7-UP with some sort of weird flavoring; the red not much better. We ordered crab bruchetta as an appetizer. It arrived with 2 slice of bread (and there were 3 of us), so the waiter willingly had each piece cut in thirds. The crab meat was sweet and the tomato and herb topping was wonderful. Veal piccata was my entree. It was tasty but the slices of veal were swimming in sauce. The side of penne pasta had delicious tomato sauce, but not enough of it. One friend had veal saltimbocca which she enjoyed and the other had shrimp "parmagan." Although she like it, it did not look appetizing--shrimp covered in tomato sauce and cheese!?!?! (No true Italian would ever think of such a thing.) They each had a slice of some sort of cake with carmel which they liked. Overall the food was acceptable, but I can't help but think it came of a Stouffer's box instead of being homemade.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville. FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

It was just "ok". Don't think I"ll be coming back. Food was ok, nothing impressive. Food was not hot, just warm. They had a private party going on and it was just one waiter for the whole dinning room. He was ok, not the best but not bad. You should give it a try and make your own opinion. Creme brulee was overpriced and not good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberatore's Ristorante & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Liberatore's Ristorante & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberatore's Ristorante & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.