We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with accommodations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1361 James Way, Bel Air, MD 21015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
1 review
“Very pleased with accommodations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

While staying here the hotel experienced frozen pipes that burst. While this was not the fault of the establishment there were some guests who felt it was done by the employees. ALL OF THE STAFF HANDLED THE SITUATION WITH COMPLETE PROFESSIONALISM! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

On a side note free laundry would make this more appealing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that our staff handled a very difficult experience with professionalism. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is great. The staff is wonderful and they make you feel like you are family. The Hotel is well maintianed and it is great to have a nice place to return to after a long hard day of work.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay while working or just planning a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

i had a work assignment in the area and i needed clean place for the right price. i found it in this hotel. it was clean, quiet and easy to get too. there was stores close by for shopping for food or anything that i may need for work. because i worked at night it was inportant to have peace and quiet so i could sleep. i hope to make this my place to stay during my next assignment in the area. a good clean place to stay with very affordable rates and caring people who work there and guest that are considerate of other people in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay - Baltimore/Bel Air. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were there only one night, but for the price on a Friday night - I will absolutely be back. We had a room on the second floor and it was big, bright, clean and quiet. It has a full sized fridge and sink if you have the need to keep things cool and also to do some cleaning up. Bathroom was large and clean. They also allow pets.
However, if using a GPS (we have a Garmin), it may have a hard time finding the location - be sure to look on a map before trying to find this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Although our location can sometimes be a challenge for GPS to find, it was chosen with our guests interests in mind. Besides that, we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the in-room refrigerator and large bathrooms.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is tucked away in a beautiful rural setting in the NE corner of Bel Air, just off exit 80 of I-95. I'm USAF retired and an entrepreneur currently working on a major business project in the area. Have been using ESA Baltimore - Bel Air, as my base and temporary residence for several months now. The hotel is well managed by a great staff. The manager takes a hands-on approach to see that his guests, long and short term, have all their needs met to make their stay a pleasant experience. My spacious room is more than adequate in comfort and amenities. The grounds are clean, safe and nicely landscaped. Parking is easily available close to the front, back and side entrances. A 7-11 is located a short walk off the parking area, as is a great Ruby Tuesday restaurant. Just across the highway is a shopping plaza with fast food restaurants of every description, a Shoprite supermarket and UPS store. APG is a short ten minute drive from the hotel. Got the gambling bug? Hollywood Casino, Perryville, is a quick 15 minute ride up I-95. For the golfing crowd, the award winning public golf course, Bulle Rock, in Havre-de-Grace, is also 15 minutes away. Prefer a less expensive round of golf? Play the Ruggles public course on Aberdeen Proving Ground, only a short ten minute drive. Extended Stay America Baltimore - Bel Air, gets high marks for providing great service, a super convenient location, and a clean safe facility with true Harford county friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
John,

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Baltimore - Bel Air. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is really not a hotel per se. There is no desk clerk, just a person operating the laundry who knew little or nothing about the pricing or policies. Don't book a queen room if you expect 2 beds like most hotels. It only comes with one bed. There is no maid service unless you pay quite a bit extra. You get a bar of soap and that is it; no shampoo or conditioner. You don't even get paper cups. The construction is poor and sound travels easily. Finally, this hotel is not in Bel Air. It is in Bel Camp, 10 miles away. To get a full-size fridge and a little 2 burner electric stove this "hotel" is no bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a King-sized bed if you have 2 people and ask where the dogs are staying to avoid the barkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen

Address: 1361 James Way, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.