We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
1440 Handlir Drive, Bel Air, MD
(410) 272-4778
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Bel Air
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tamarac, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stopped here on a very busy Sunday morning. We were told our wait would be 10 minutes but I am sure it was less than that. We were served promptly, too. I had the pecan pancakes. I could not believe all the pecans! Hubby ate the Mama's country breakfast. The eggs came just the way he likes them. Our waitress said she was a sausage short and would bring it out but the words were no sooner out of her mouth then another waitress brought it over. I also noted a table being set up for a large party. The man helping with clean up and set up wore a tie so I am assuming he was a manager was helping. This place must have team work down to a science. I like Cracker Barrel but this one gets my zenith award!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Always consistent in food quality and prompt service. I had Uncle Herschel's favorite with grilled catfish eggs over easy sawmill gravy (would love sausage gravy), grits and biscuits along with potato hash. Well done and filling. The other 3 in the party had variations of the same thing except for the catfish. The wait wasn't bad at all. Go there. It's worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel at Riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I each had the grilled catfish, pinto beans, cole slaw, and unsweetened ice tea. We were waited on by Jessica E. Over all our dinner was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulltime RVers
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Try the Campfire Specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the new Campfire Specials - one Chicken, one Beef. Scrumptious! The whole meal is cooked in a foil wrap, just as you would at camp. Meat, potatoes, cob corn, onions, and tomatoes. Very tender.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was mothers day and very busy yet the entire staff still made us feel welcome! It took a while to get our table but that was due to the day. Our food came out hot and fresh! The service was spot on!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.