We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crab cakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Pub and Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Riverside Pub and Grille
1402 Handlir Dr, Bel Air, MD 21015-6600
410-272-1486
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 132 restaurants in Bel Air
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ledyard
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good crab cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Driving north on 95, we didn't want a chain food place so we tried Riverside. Nice place, the steak and the crab cakes were both very good. The crab cakes were a good size. We had salad and Mac and cheese for our sides both ok. The cheese sauce on the Mac was very runny. Thought it was a little pricey, we shared an appetizer and had ice tea for drinks and the bill was $53.00.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    10
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sloop Point, NC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convienent and tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pub food and beverages that were tasty and moderatly priced. Nothing remarkable but all in our party were pleased. Staff was very nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, MD
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The place was nearly empty at lunch time for a good reason. The waitress was OK, but the kitchen staff was not. Food took more than 25 minutes to come out and my order was wrong but I didn't have enough time to send it back and wait for another 25 minutes. Decor is confused, bathroom was not clean and who wants to go to a pub and watch women's infomercials?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My most visited restaurant this year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The food is awesome, and the staff are really friendly. My number 1 place in Bel Air for dinner and a drink.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Ate there twice, both good meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I ate here recently while travelling on business. I had the Cobb salad which was very delicious and ver cheap, less than $10. My colleagues had the crab cakes and said they were very delicious. I had the beef chili nachos the next time and they were good too.

The atmosphere is nice and if it is warm it is nice to sit on the patio. Very nice overall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Pub and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Pub and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Pub and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.