We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay despite Mother Nature's wrath” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Handlir Drive, Bel Air, MD 21015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bel Air
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A great stay despite Mother Nature's wrath”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We came down for the weekend to see our godson play in the Ripken tournament nearby. Arrived Friday night after experiencing some wicked storms while driving down from New York. Lightning had struck the hotel, which knocked out the elevators and the a/c in the lobby, played havoc with the wi-fi, and caused a power surge which knocked out about 30 new flat screen televisions in many of the rooms. Fortunately the hotel had power for the most part and the room we were given was not affected by the passing storms. Our room was spacious, clean, and had all the necessary amenities one would expect. I found the bed to be especially comfortable. The staff was generally excellent especially the women working in the breakfast room. The breakfast itself (which is included), while not extravagant, had your basic cereals, bagels, waffle maker, daily hot tray, etc. If you prefer something else there is a Cracker Barrel right next door. This was our first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and we were quite pleased. Next time we are in the area, this hotel will be at the top of our list.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
13
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bellflower
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

One thing I noticed at this nice country side suites is their breakfast special and it`s 8 days a week!!! Can`t go wrong on this deal!!! This is one of the best place in town especially when
travelling with family and kids. Their rooms are clean and service is very swift.The staff are very
courteous and helpful.---brod pit from L.A.

Room Tip: Lowest floor is convenient and near the breakfast table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I generally stay in a hotel once a week, I have had good experiences as well as bad ones at the various hotel chains. But I've never had a bad one at Country Inn. I was hesitant at first to stay at this location because a busload of teenagers arrived at the same time as I did, so naturally I was concerned about the noise I know a group of teenagers can make. I am so glad I decided to take a chance.The rooms were very clean, comfortable, modern and quiet. The price was very reasonable but most of all the service was outstanding!
Kristy was an absolute gem she was extremely friendly and courteous and Navin was a delight and very helpful. So rest assured if you are traveling in this area, this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed.
..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Humbly, I thank you for your gracious note. I am delighted that we meet your expectation and love to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for visiting Country Inn Bel Air. You are welcome every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel several times a month for business. The rooms are always clean , the service is outstanding , and the location is perfect for any business in Aberdeen area. Would recommend to any member of my family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
We, all, here, appreciate your note and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have been visiting this hotel every week for business since June 2011. The staff is very friendly and has always gone the extra mile to make me feel welcome. Since I have stayed in virtually every room in the hotel, I have never once encountered a situation where anything was out of line. A year ago I spoke to the staff about the issue of bedbugs and I was informed that the maids have been instructed to search for them and there is a monetary reward for the maids should they find them. In addition, many of my coworkers also stay here for extented periods of time and they never once saw a bedbud. Obviously the post warning of bedbugs involves someone who has an axe to grind.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business, for your faith in us and our Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I moved to this hotel because a nearby hotel that I was staying had no internet service for over three days. The employees here really took customer service above and beyond. They left me a note in my room to welcome me, called to confirm once I entered the room that the room meet my standards and made sure that I was aware of the breakfast hours, the location and their night time food service. The even offered fresh baked cookies. I will be staying here again. Thanks for making my experience perfect. And internet service, no issues!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
I am delighted to read your comments and thrilled that you enjoy your stay with us. I thank you especially for your gracious words about the staff.

On behalf of all of us here, I thank you for your business. Your are welcome every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights 4/27/12 & 4/28/12. My room was not cleaned and management claimed there was a Do NOt Disturb on the door. The sign was taken down at noon and I did not return until 10:30 that evening. There was ample tme to clean the room if anyone was paying attention. In addition there was an extremely loud bus load staying for the night and the rooms lacked adequate soundproofing. The noise above my head continued until 3:30 in the morning. After finally falling asleep someone pulled the fire alarm at 7:30 in the morning resulting in the hotel being evacuated. I did not receive any compensation for the services I paid for but did not get and Management also failed to address the noise issues. The complaints I had were not taken seriously and I will not recommend Country Inn & Suites to anyone looking for a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnbelair, Owner at Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Allow me to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Kindly give me a chance to explain our procedures in the event of a "Do not disturb sign." At the end of their shift, prior to leaving the hotel, the housekeeper and the Housekeeping Manager check all rooms and verify that the Do NOT DISTRUB sign is still there. If it is removed, they tend to the room at that time. They record the time the sign was on. Two signature are required. On Saturday April 28th, our records show that the walk to all the rooms took place at 14:08. The sign was still there. This is the reason the room was not serviced.

Still, no harm done. The front desk attended offered to come and service your room. I realize it was late, but we were ready to attend and correct the issue. We always are. I am sorry, truly sorry you were inconvenienced, but it is not because we did not care. We care and tend to all our guests and guests needs at all times.

I am sorry about the noise. We have security all night, and when we get a call regarding noise, we can take care of it. Security even walks the building during the night, they did not report any noise, neither did we have any complaint about the noise throughout the night.

Unfortunately there is no way to control fire alarm. Our system is very sensitive, and rightly so, to make sure all our guests are safe. It is inconvenient, but necessary. My deepest apologies. And we do care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East

Address: 1435 Handlir Drive, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East Hotel Bel Air
Country Inn And Suites - Bel Air East
Country Inn Bel Air
Bel Air Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.