We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Special's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
1225 E Churchville Rd, Bel Air, MD 21014-3411
410-638-1550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 136 Restaurants in Bel Air
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Belcamp, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Special's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I visited with my coworkers for lunch and our waitress was great! She shared all of the specials and ensured we were aware of when the restaurant offered military discounts. The food was delivered hot and the presentation was great. I ordered the bourbon chicken & shrimp and it was very tasty. I would highly recommend this location.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I have not been to an Applebees in years. But on a recent visit, i was pleasantly surprised!! The menu was more extensive and was very affordable. The waitress was friendly, the food was delicious and promptly served. I'm definitely looking forward to my next visit :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to take children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Family oriented. Great place to take the grandchildren. The children seem to enjoy Applebee's.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing Applebee's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We enjoy going to Applebees every month but this past two months was very disappointing. I think they have a new manager, the gentleman before this new manager was absolutely fantastic. this new manager isn't so good.

Applebees allows school groups, scouts, etc to do breakfasts in the morning for fundraising. It is a fantastic and wonderful thing. We have been going to them for the past year and we enjoy their lunches too. We had gone to one of these breakfasts and the hold up and line was just long. Once we were seated, we didn't get a chance to eat for a very long time. It's not the kids, but the manager who refused to permit the added help needed in the kitchen. We spoke to the fundraising group who was doing it and they explained all the limitations that caused all the problems. They wouldn't be doing the fundraiser there anymore. It's a shame that one manager can take away so much, in food, service and community outreach.
We have gone to eat there for dinner. Two burnt burgers, it was ordered well done, but i know i didn't want xtra crunchy. I don't recommend this Applebee's until you see there is a change in management. Very disappointed, Family dining here used to be very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Same as every other Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Service was good, good was okay but (typically) over seasoned. Portions were fairly generous. One complaint is that sometimes the hot food just isn't very hot. That said, no surprises here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.