We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for a relaxing weekend. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anchorage Inn to your Saves list
Anchorage Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Came for a relaxing weekend. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was looking at places to stay with my girlfriend for a nice weekend getaway. My family have been visiting York Beach since I was a child so I was well aware of the area. I ended up choosing the Anchorage Inn and couldn't have been more pleased. Check in was a breeze, we were offered a deal due to it being Valentines Day which included a free dinner at Surf and Turf (great food) and a bottle of champagne. The room was on the third floor and was really nice. Flat screen TV, mini fridge, great views! The king size bed was super comfy as well! All in all we had a great weekend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    99
    87
    53
    80
See reviews for
209
123
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South China, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at The Anchorage Inn over the long weekend January 18th - 20th. Due to sickness during the holiday season, we weren't able to visit family in Connecticut, so they traveled to Maine to meet us for a delayed holiday gathering. We were THRILLED with our accommodations at The Anchorage Inn !!!! Everyone at the Inn was helpful and pleasant to us, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the delightful cook in the breakfast cafe!! The rooms were immaculate and the beds were sooooooooo comfortable!!! Our kids enjoyed the pool and just being together. We were able to sit and visit and look at the gorgeous ocean views - AWESOME! There seemed to be several families enjoying the weekend and the winter weather didn't stop anyone from walking to the pool with snow boots and coats over bathing suits !!! I was concerned initially that the Inn might only be a great summer get-away, but I was WRONG!! This Inn is perfect for a get-away in winter too! Thank you Anchorage Inn - we will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: There are 2 pools at the Inn. If you stay in the front of the Inn, you'll have to walk from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This has been our 9th year coming here in a row, and our family loves it. We have stayed in every different room, and we have enjoyed every one. This time we stayed in the normal rooms, and we loved the smell, the view, and the separate bunk bed room. The two pools are amazing, and its great to have one indoor and one outdoor in case of rain. The waterslide is always the kids favorite. There is alot of great nearby restraunts, and the beach is right across the street. This is our families favorite hotel in the world. We will be returning for the 10th time this summer.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here the weekend after Memorial Weekend, The staff were wonderful, thoughtful. The weather turned unusually warm, very early, The out door pool staff were very helpful and mindful of the unusually strong sun. they provided umbrellas sun burn reminders. to watch out for the sun. The room was nice even though it was not on the ocean front view. I loved that there was a children's area including an area just for the adults. The grass and ocean views were wonderful. Just being able to be poolside and ocean side a walk from the parking lot was special. I would stay there again. Highly recommend this as a nice resort.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the ocean side of the complex, not across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

After reading some reviews I was a little concerned about this Inn. I was so presently surprised. It was fresh, clean and the decor was perfect. The rooms were not large but adequate. You cannot beat the location, right acrorss from the beach. We walked and ran in the evening and again in the morning. Although the inn was not full there were several other guests and we never heard a noise . The restaurant across the street is excellent. The food is tasteful and well presented. The wait staff were friendly and professional Will return again as
soon as the weather breaks. Don't miss this great inn.

Room Tip: There is a light right outside your room and the room is quite bright. Bring a sleep mask if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were travelling Maine for fall colors, found this location across from the beach. There was no reservation and apparently a bus tour was taking the lower priced rooms. We ended up with an ocean view, 2nd floor or above, at a little higher cost than anticipated; however, towards the end of the season, many other motels were already closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the anchorage Inn this past week. The people at the desk, Mona, and her assistant treated my wife and me as if we were the only people at the Inn. These kind women upgraded our room to an ocean view and spent time talking with us about things to do and see while in York, Maine.

Mona took the time to treat us as "special"guests." For that we are grateful and we plan to recommend Anchorage Inn as a patron friendly establishment.

Charles and Robin

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Location: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York Maine
Anchorage Inn Maine/York - York Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.