We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Cuisine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guac-n-Roll Cantina

Guac-n-Roll Cantina
1 Ocean Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
207-361-4822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in York Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Newton, NH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I enjoyed this restaurant but if you have little ones that like a taco might not be the best choice. I found it a bit to crowded everyone is seated right on top of each other. Glad I tried it but won't be back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    35
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Mexican in Maine? Yup, and it's good too! Located right off the beach with good food and friendly staff Guac-n-Roll was a great break from sub par restaurants in the village of York Beach. The chorizo burrito was awesome and the beer was better.

The choco-taco will be the best thing you put in your mouth all weekend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good huac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

There were 5 of us for lunch and we sat outside. We ordered nachos with guac and salsa. The salsa and guac portions were large, but not too many nachos with the order. That turned out to be ok since our lunches came with nachos (since that's what we chose). I ordered the chicken burrito. The insides were really good. It would be nice if the burrito was baked (or toasted) with a little cheese or sauce on the outside, but no complaints here. Our meals were large and delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Nachos and Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We recently had dinner here with our family. We ordered the Nacho Mama, which was huge and delicious. 4 of us were able to eat off of the portion, and still had left overs. We probably would have been satisfied with just this, but we all had ordered food on top of it.

Each of us ordered different types of tacos and the kids ordered quesadillas. We were all satisfied with our choices. On top of that, the margaritas were excellent.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good Mexican food in the York area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Meh ... not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I ordered food for take out with 3 of my friends and 2 of us were disappointed. I think I was hopping for a little bit more of flavors and genuine Mexican taste. I ordered chicken and beef quesadillas and they were the most ordinary ones that I ever had : cheese + meat + 2 tortillas. In the chicken one, there was really not enough meat. Also, I was expecting a hint of cilantro in my quessadillas or in my guacamole. But nothing.

To conclude, it was not bad. Just not as flavorful as I hoped for.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guac-n-Roll Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Guac-n-Roll Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guac-n-Roll Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.