We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western York Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western York Inn to your Saves list
Best Western York Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2 Brickyard Lane, York, ME 03909 (Formerly York Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in York
South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“very nice and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This property although a few miles (2-3 miles) from the beach is very well located. It is a great value for it's location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are large and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. From now on this hotel will be my first choice while traveling to the Yorks. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    72
    75
    31
    23
See reviews for
110
100
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was our first trip to York, ME and I am glad that we stayed at the Best Western. It was minutes from the beaches, Wild Kingdom, and Kittery Outlets. The staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was warm and clean. We'll definitely stay here the next time we come up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is clean, convenient to York Beach, Kittery Outlets down the road, Hampton Beach 20 minutes away. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Clean pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Usually Best Western hotels are reliable but this was an exception. the bathroom was smaller than a closet. Room was located the floor above the pool and smelled dank, like mold. The toilet scorched all night and then broke. When we called the desk to reprt the broken toilet, we were placed on hold for 8 minutes before I hung up. After breakfast I saw the desk clerk to report the broken toilet. Desk clerk seemed genuinely surprised to hear the news (although I had spoken with her specifically and hour before). She said, "Well I don't know what to say.". I said, someone should replace the broken part!

This hotel basically lacks the service orientation of the chain as a whole. Should we have to wait 30 minutes for free coffee at their breakfast??!

Location was ideal out of Boston -- we could get here quickly after Red Sox game... but I think I will try to stay at another hotel next time!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here often when the kids were little. It's a convenient stop for us. We did not experience the musty, stale smells others complained of, rather new carpet in the halls. It is in need of renovation but our room was clean, (with cheap sheets and lots of lamps trying to accommodate the inefficient layout) and value priced-- which is what we wanted for this trip.
The best part was the front desk staff. The evening girl was charming and helpful and the morning girl was friendly and efficient. Lovely ladies. We looked at breakfast and opted to dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, MA, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I had booked on line for three nights at this Best Western for my son and me, because I have had very pleasant experiences with other Best Westerns. We noticed when we drove up to the enormous white building that there was only one car parked there, and were concerned that the motel was closed, but did see a light shining from inside the front entrance. The lobby was warm, the young girl behind the desk was welcoming and friendly, but as soon as we opened the door to the corridor leading to the room everything changed. There was no heat on in the hallway, and when we entered the room there was no heat turned on there either. The room was musty with a strong mildew smell and both of us immediately began to have breathing problems. As my son took our bags back out to the car, I went back to the desk to tell the clerk that we couldn't stay. She didn't seem to be at all surprised and remained friendly and professional. I can't speak to the cleanliness of the room or the bedding because we were in and out so quickly.
I won't try this Best Western again, nor can I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Normally we have always stayed here as it is convient and reasonable. It has gone downhill fast. The room was musty and dirty. Bedspread had a big iron burn in the middle and the sheets were old and stained. The bathroom was not the cleanest. The corners have never been cleaned. We used to like the breakfast there but there is very little there now. Time to find a new place when we visit.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York Inn

Address: 2 Brickyard Lane, York, ME 03909 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
Best Western York Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western York Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.