We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Morning Glory Inn to your Saves list
Morning Glory Inn
120 Seabury Rd., York, ME 03909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Fine Food & Romance!
Ranked #1 of 21 York B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

What a find! We have family in the area and love to visit. Bill and Bonnie were the perfect hosts and the inn was just lovely. From the first glimpse, the flower gardens invited us into another world filled with beautiful furnishings, a variety of reading material and a cozy atmosphere. I would highly recommend the Morning Glory Inn to anyone who is looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway located right down the street from wonderful York Harbor. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
105
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Large rooms with private decks. Expansive common rooms, including loft library. Innkeepers are non-intrusive. Quiet location with nice garden breakfast patio. Not for the hungry early riser - breakfast buffet is not put out until after 8:30.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Bonnie and Bill are seasoned innkeepers and have truly mastered the art of making their guests feel welcome and pampered. Breakfast is set out beautifully and is a wonderful start to your day; the guest rooms are comfortable and we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves, even though there were other guests there. The post and beam home is set back from the road, in a beautiful garden setting. We especially enjoyed the nature walk, York Beach and our outings to local restaurants. We recommend driving South on rte.103 to Chauncey Creek lobster pier for a rustic shore dinner.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

When my husband and I drove up the driveway and saw the most beautiful gardens we new we were in for a treat. The lilacs were in full bloom. When we walked up the to the Inn there was a wonderful patio to have your coffee and read one of the books from their library in the loft. Their was coffee and hot water for tea and of course cookies. The "Rachael Room" was unbelieveable! Three walls of windows looking out to the woods and gardens, a door from the bedroom leading to a private brick patio with two chairs surrounded by flowers. The living room, adjacent to the Rachael Room with a real wood burning fireplace. The air was crisp and Bill had it started for us each night. The breakfasts were so good and filling, we didn't need to eat till later in the afternoon. And for dinner, Bill suggested a great Inn that was just supurb. I have to say my husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Morning Glory Inn and Bill and Bonnie was always there for us, very attentive, and just wonderful people. We took a jaunt to Ogunquit and York. Went to Wild Willies for a hamburger, Coastal for plants, When Pigs fly for the greatest bread, etc. The Morning Glory Inn has been the best Inn that we have ever stay at. We give it two thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Innkeepers, Bonnie and Bill, obviously take great pride in their lovely home and are gracious hosts. Guest rooms are lovely and inviting, sitting room with a fireplace and even a loft library for guests to enjoy and relax in. A fire was ablaze in the fireplace in the sitting room which was very welcomed after having been out in a blustery, rainy, early October day. Bonnie and Bill are informative and attentive to guests needs. And breakfasts, well, they are delicious and I think Bill probably makes the best coffee ever!

  • Liked — Everything stands out, it's top notch
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

This is a top notch Inn for accommodation. The setting is beautiful and the owners Bonnie and Bill could not make you more welcome. Breakfast was simply delicious, the company grand and the room extraordinarily comfortable and appointed. There are not many B&B's in the USA and this has to be one of the best.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

My husband and I spent a week here in August, staying in Rachel's Suite. We loved everything about it. The Inn is beautiful and comfortable, without that "over the top" feeling that you get at some B & Bs. The room was sunny and spacious, with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in away from home. The breakfasts were delicious, and we appreciated the fact that you could have breakfast until 10 a.m. Bonnie and Bill were exceptionally gracious hosts, always willing to provide help and information; by the time we left we felt like they were friends. We loved the York area and the inn's location, an easy drive to everything but quiet and peaceful. We've stayed at a lot of B & Bs, and this one is now our favorite. It was hard to leave!

  • Liked — We felt so comfortable there.
  • Disliked — We had to leave!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morning Glory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Inn

Address: 120 Seabury Rd., York, ME 03909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morning Glory Inn is beautiful & peaceful. Pull into a driveway surrounded by well-tended gardens and your vacation begins. The rooms are gracious and comfortable, and there are large common areas to enjoy, including a library with cozy chairs & lots of good books. A highlight is the gourmet breakfast, which is made with care & expertise. Everything is homemade, from granola to muffins, and afternoon cookies. Located on the quiet side of York Harbor, a short walk to river, harbor and open ocean views, and just a mile to the nearest beach. Each guest room includes; private baths, flat panel TVs, DVD players, Wireless Internet Access, a mini-fridge and a private outdoor deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Morning Glory Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Inn York, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.