We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermans Dock

Fishermans Dock
855 US Route 1, York, ME 03909
+1 207-351-8100
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Franklin, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Seafood was fresh, cooked perfectly. Staff was very friendly. There was indoor and covered outdoor seating. We chose the outdoor seating inside did have a strong smell.it was an all around great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always good and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My third time here. Last night had the light Haddock with fresh vegetables and rice. Haddock was perfectly cooked. Had to have a side serving of the delicious fried clams too. Friendly local place. Sit outside in the covered section. Very worth trying if you are in the area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Fisher men's Dock is a tradition during our yearly trip to Maine. Love their boiled lobster and kiddie's menu. We always eat outside and love the rustic feel. Great value, always fresh, courteous service. Clam chowder is made fresh on the premises. Lobster dinner is served with corn on the cob, cole slaw and a dinner roll, with a side of butter.

Writing this review is making me hungry - might stop in again before we return home!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to this restaurant based on recommendations on trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. I had the fish tacos which were very good. My wife had 2 lobsters, which were fresh and delicious. The staff cracked them for you before they were served. We ate outside in the pavilion which was nice but there is no view except for the main road.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Some of the best fried clams!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Needed a stop for a quick bite and gave this place a try. Great stop! I only ordered a side of fried clams and the serving was more than enough! Clams lightly battered and fried to perfection. We spent two days in the Portland area and stopped here on the way up. Best clams I've had in a long time. If you are passing by, do not hesitate to give it a try! They also had twin lobsters on the menu that day for a very reasonable price.

Note this is NOT a fancy place but just a little road side stop. Place your order at the window, collect it when it's ready and sit where you prefer - inside or out! Service was quick even though it was quite busy when we arrived.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Dock also viewed

 

Been to Fishermans Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishermans Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.