We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rick's All Seasons Restaurant

Rick's All Seasons Restaurant
240 York St Ste R, York, ME 03909-1006
207 363 5584
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 102 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Family Fare, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
North Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

their homemade hash is so good and so are there blueberry pancakes, they have real oatmeal and if the locals go there you know the food is good. We have been going to Rick's for a few years now for breakfast when we vacation in York, Maine, nothing fancy just good food for a fair price

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good food. Best, inexpensive breakfast in town. Typical local place that is almost like a diner. Cash only!! Go to the ATM first. Watch multiple steps as you enter. Very easy to trip. Difficult to park when busy. Park in the library parking lot behind the building if too full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent first experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ran in York's "Four on the Fourth" race today and stopped at Rick's afterward for breakfast. Were lucky to get seated with no wait, which was a nice surprise. I had blueberry pancakes, which were hot and full of blueberries, and my wife had a very good omelette. Our server was both nice and attentive, which is not always what one gets in casual breakfast places like this. Would certainly go again and recommend it to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Maybe we caught them on an off day....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's a rainy day here in York so we headed over here for breakfast, it was not good at all. The pancakes were so overlooked and hard as was the French toast. The eggs and coffee cake muffin were really good though. I was disappointed after reading all of the great reviews :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eggcellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place for breakfast. Friendly staff. The best grilled muffins EVER!!!! Our daughter in law has been going there since she was attending camp in the area. She took us there, and it was fabulous! Highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's All Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rick's All Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rick's All Seasons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.