We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night in wiscasset” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Garage Restaurant

Le Garage Restaurant
15 Water St, Wiscasset, ME 04578
(207) 882-5409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Marblehead, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“night in wiscasset”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

food was good but cocktails not imaginable. Overall , probably the best sit down restaurant in Wiscasset for dinner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    25
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I don't normally review restaurants (that job belongs to my brother-in-law), but had to comment on this one. Every one in our family had an awesome entree from a really unique and interesting menu, and my haddock was out of this world. Our server was friendly and the wait time was reasonable. The view was probably great, but it was dark when we arrived. We actually considered going back again during the week - which is unheard of on our vacations!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home made Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The best home made ice cream, I have ever tried, all kinds of varieties great portions, great family run business, a must try even thou they are kinda hidden,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great view, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The view is one of the better ones in Maine, but the food doesn't reach the level of its setting. The two dishes I had were ordinary, but serviceable. The blueberry pie was below par. On a 90 degree day, the air conditioning was struggling to keep up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Large menu and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pretty view. Large menu including a big specials menu, and good food! I had caramelized scallops with asparagus risotto, and it was delicious. Everyone I was with loved their food! I ate here a few years ago, and it was pretty meh, perhaps it's changed hands or cooks...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Garage Restaurant also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Le Garage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Garage Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.