We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not will they close down..it's WHen they close down! Awful Food!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rustler's Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rustler's Steakhouse
754 Roosevelt Trail, Windham, ME 04062
(207) 892-8808
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Windham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Naples, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's not will they close down..it's WHen they close down! Awful Food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My son & I ordered 2 burgers one night which we ordered done medium. Well they came out an hour later as Black, Hard, CHARCOLED, CRISP HOCKEY PUCKS! I showed the black, BURNT, CRISP pucks to the waitress & asked for 2 new burgers, she had the owner come over & he said that " They were perfect!" OMG! I rarely complain. but this food was not even edible! MY SON & I politely paid the bill for the untouched hockey pucks & NEVER went back again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windham, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gone down hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I know the owners and they are nice people.That being said this first six times i ate there it was horrible.The meat cuts were all fat thin and just garbage.The vegs were frozen and just bad.The only think good was the bacon wrapped scallops.I swore i wouldn't eat there again,but folded one night and did.The food was amazing and was five more times after that.Then!They got rid of Pedro and whoever manages the place now should be hung.Same bad meat back scallop portions looked like pencil erasers.Just horrible.I sent my steaks back twice and ended up not even eating.Even the waitress agreed it was bad and said i hadn't been the first to complain.If they want the place to last the locals won't support it much longer like this.Hopefully the mass tourists can carry them over.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Local Sebago beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The service and the food were great. We ate on the patio. My chicken quesadilla was thick with cheese and meat. The lobster roll and the hamburger were great. But what I like the most is to try the local beer and it was very good. Good price for the treat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Average food/menu selections. Nothing to rave about but nothing negative to report either. Most likely would not go back but there are so few decent restaurants in this area that even an average one becomes the best of the lot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Friday night, had a little bit of a wait but nothing too bad. The fish and chips were great! The French onion soup was really good too. Service was ok but we had to ask for refills on drinks twice. I don't recommend ordering to go, it seems like the quality is compromised.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustler's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rustler's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustler's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.