We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd say 4 1/2 stars ... really good!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bucks Naked BBQ and Steakhouse

Bucks Naked BBQ and Steakhouse
4 Turning Leaf Dr, Windham, ME 04062-5579
207-893-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 43 Restaurants in Windham
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maine
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I'd say 4 1/2 stars ... really good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had tried this location when they first opened and weren't all that impressed, Decided to try it again tonight as we were in the area and wanted something "not the usual" for us. Very pleasantly surprised! The food was very good, even the ribs. (Disclaimer: we are foodies, and big time grillers, especially ribs so tend to be hard to please!) I do prefer my ribs wet (with the sauce cooked on at the last minute, but it was still very good, I just sauced mine at the table. The service was excellent, very attentive wait staff that seem to help each other out a lot! Not a good pick for very budget minded, but if the budget is not your biggest concern, you really should try Bucks for some good BBQ. The Freeport ME location is also very good, and they often have live music as well. Have not tried the Portland, ME location but I do believe it is all under the same management, so I would think it would be good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Family BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Family of 8 came in for late lunch/early dinner. I cannot imagine how this place got bad reviews. The service was casual warm friendly and fast. They have a small play area inside where kids can hang out while waiting for food, this was a great surprise. Food was great- we had st lious ribs, babyback ribs, beef ribs, chopped brisket, cuban sandwhich, and kids chicken nuggets. The bbq was dry rubbed with 4 sauces at the table. The label on the box that holds the sauce tells you all about each sauce (not sure how
This was missed by another reviewer). Fall off the bone ribs, excellent side (choose 2 with dinner). We loved it and will be back. Ample parking is also available. They serve
A full bar and have live music after 9pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Cool place with great sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a cool find...great atmosphere and pretty good food. The best part was their BBQ sauces...they have one that was made with blueberry and was delish!! The prices were average and the portions large, and it is easily accessible to the highway and near the outlet shopping mall. Great stop for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Going in, our wife's thought we were nuts....Never judge a restaurant in advance! Everything about BN BBQ & SH is awesome! Our waitress was great, outstanding...and in such great shape! I had the best prime rib...cooked to perfection! My bud had a great rack....the girls had delicious salads......and dinners was less than $ 100.00 with generous tip! Time to franchise and bring to our home state of Connecticut! Will def recommend to friends and family! Thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here twice in last week. Tony thought the steak sandwich was one of best ever. Coleslaw was wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucks Naked BBQ and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bucks Naked BBQ and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucks Naked BBQ and Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.