We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Option in This Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1026 US 2 East, Wilton, ME 04294   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wilton
GreenLeadersGold level
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Option in This Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We make a trip every year or so to this region of Maine for Nordic ski racing in Rumford, Maine (about 40 minutes away). There is very little to choose from near Rumford so the 40 minute drive is worth it. The Comfort Inn & Suites is a standard hotel-- nothing fancy, but it's relatively new, the rooms and bathrooms are in good shape, the breakfast is fine (there is plenty of the basics-- coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal, bananas, yogurt, etc.). And, the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: They're all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful and kind words. We are very happy that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel although you do have to travel 40 minutes to reach us from your favorite ski area. Our skiers love to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after an exhilarating day of skiing. We look forward to seeing you on your next ski adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
31
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here in November 2013 for ten days and had a wonderful stay! All of the staff were so professional and helpful!!! We would like to mention these names: Chelsea, Melissa, Jordan, Ben, Maggie, Albion, Michelle, Bobbie Jo and all of the housekeepers. We felt like we were at home!! The word comfort is what it was like there. It is a well kept place and we would highly recommend this place to anyone! Thanks to everyone for making our stay so special.

Ernie and Lillian

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed quiet. We were on the second floor in front and never heard any thing! Quiet...
See more room tips
Green Features: Although there isn't a restaurant, they do serve a full breakfast and it was very good! Always coffee and tea available and sometimes hot cider. Place was decorated for the holidays and it looked lovely! We loved that they did recycling. Everything was very clean and neat.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our staff by name; they truly appreciate it. I am glad that they were able to make you feel comfortable and at home. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Free hot breakfast, free soup all day, free coffee all day, and free cookies to boot! Just a one night stop for my wife and I on our way to our honeymoon destination and we were bumped up to a suite for free. Comfortable rooms and very clean. Great for a night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are so glad that you like our hot soup and our hospitality! The two of them together warm our guests- such as you inside and out! We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice and up to date. It has clean, modern rooms and a great full hot breakfast. There is also a roomy indoor pool and hot tub. It is worth the drive if you are thinking of staying in Auburn, go the distance to Wilton. You won't be disappointed. The staff are really friendly too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments; our staff certainly appreciates them. We had such fun with your family during your visit and it was very nice to meet all of you. We do hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Staff is friendly with comfy rooms. The breakfast was great with the staff proving laughs .every thing is close by to shop or eat. The entire school basketball team enjoyed their stay. The country side is a typical Maine area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We loved hosting your team, and hope to again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Wilton, ME for a few nights in Oct. 2013, and we were both very impressed with the hotel, amenities, and especially the staff. Every staff member that we met was friendly and helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping. We had a room on the third floor with a King bed. It had a sofa, a desk, credenza, and a decent Carrier a/c and heating unit. The bed was firm but not overly hard, and came with several pillows of varying firmness. The flatscreen TV was decent, and had a swivel base. There was NO sign of any mold or mildew anywhere (which is not the case in other hotels in this area), and the window could be opened a little for fresh air, which I think makes all the difference. The bathroom was spotless, and there were actually a few free power outlets in the room to plug in phone chargers, laptops, etc. The free hot breakfast was pretty decent, and included actual scrambled eggs (not powdered), bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, doughnuts, and of course Belgian waffles. The breakfast area and all of the public areas were clean and well kept, as well as the elevator. The parking area was large and very well-lit, and there were plenty of parking spaces, including room for trailers and large vehicles. All in all we had a very pleasant stay, and the front desk gave me a free Whoopie Pie because I'm a Choice Privileges member. Apparently the Whoopie Pie is the official state treat of Maine, and they aren't half bad. Anyhow, this is the hotel I'll be staying at next time I visit Central Maine.

Room Tip: My 3rd-floor room was very nice, and the elevator was clean and worked well.
See more room tips
Green Features: Like many hotels, they try to conserve water by having guest reuse their towels and bedding when they stay more than one night.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your very thoughtful and in depth review of our hotel! We love hearing feedback from our guests, especially on all aspects of the the hotel. We can't wait for you to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This has become the place where my wife and I always stay when we visit my Mom. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoy the fitness center. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Nothing else in the Wilton-Farmington area comes close.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We were so happy to have you stay with us again! Traveling can be hard, especially when you have to fall out of your daily routines such as a nice hot breakfast and working out, so we try to provide as many amenities as possible to make the home to hotel transition as smooth as possible! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1026 US 2 East, Wilton, ME 04294
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.