We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rafting trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of U.S. Rafting

U.S. Rafting
2981 U.S. Route 201, West Forks, ME 04985
(207) 323-3052
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 4 attractions in West Forks
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Located on the National Scenic Byway, just steps from the Dead River. The West Forks is the center of outdoor recreation in western Maine and attracts visitors each season who come to enjoy the area's many activities.Rafting trips include helmet, PFD, paddle, lunch, & guide! $129 a person and bring a tip for the guide.We can help you find camping or stay at our new location, "The Outpost"!We do birthday parties, bachelor & bachelorette parties, family reunions, kid's camp, and Boy & Girl Scout groups too!We also rent canoes and kayaks and offer over night camping trips and hiking trips.
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great rafting trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had a wonderful time rafting with U.S. Rafting on the Kennebec River. Our guide, Howard, made it a very enjoyable and memorable experience. Lots of laughs, lots of WATER, lots of excitment. Everyone on the staff was very down to earth, helpful, funny and knowledgable. This was my first time rafting and I really enjoyed. Might even try the Dead River next time!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What an adventure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I have lived in Maine for over 10 years and am so happy I did this. This company has some great and fun guides. The weather was amazing and the rafting was so much fun. Our guide had over 20 years experience white water rafting around Maine we felt very safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

First time rafting. Was fun and enjoyable. Our guide, John, was great and very experienced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took our first white-water rafting trip down the Kennebec River with US Rafting. The company was well prepared and the guides were great. Had a wonderful time, of course the excellent weather didn't hurt. Advice for the brave: Research the "Big Release" days, when the hydro company lets a huge amount of water come through the dam. Class 5 rapids!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exciting white water adventure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A few of my girl friends and i decided on a girls weekend up in West Forks Maine after purchasing a living social deal for white water rafting with the U.S Rafting company. The company had great and friendly staff who were well trained and experienced in the sport. The process was well organized , smooth and not hectic considering they where at near capacity for the days adventure. After coming down the river they had prepared a lunch for all participants including staff that was excellent considering the mass quantity prepared. We had a great time on the trip and are considering making this a yearly tradition for our group of friends. I would certainly recommend U.S rafting for anyone looking for a great adventure in the midst of beautiful Maine.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U.S. Rafting also viewed

 

Been to U.S. Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U.S. Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.